Track your constituency
Live News

Barjora (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

Barjora Assembly Constituency

Barjora is constituency No. 253 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in Bankura district and comes under the Bishnupur Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. According to data with the Election Commission of India, Barjora has 2,03,655 registered voters. It comprises 1,06,238 male and 97,417 female registered voters. In the 2011 Assembly elections, the Trinamool Congress won this seat by a margin of 8,491 votes. Asutosh Mukherjee, the winning TMC candidate, got 84,457 votes. His nearest contender was Susmita Biswas of CPI(M) who got 75,966 votes. The voter turnout was 86.97%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Barjora Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Barjora assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011253BarjoraGENAsutosh MukherjeeMAITC84457Susmita BiswasFCPM75966
2006250BarjoraGENSusmita BiswasFCPI(M)73859Daripa ShampaFAITC53383
2001250BarjoraGENSusmita BiswasFCPM64647Sudhanghshu Sekhar TewariMAITC54826
1996250BarjoraGENSusmita BiswasFCPM66842Tapasi BanerjeeFINC53121
1991250BarjoraGENJayasri MitraFCPM61501Zabyasachi RoyMINC37882
1987250BarjoraGENJayasree MitraFCPM56273Sudhangsu Sekhar TewariMINC44574
1982250BarjoraGENBhattcharya Lal BehariMCPM48001Sudhangshu Sekhar TewariMINC38125
1977250BarjoraGENAswini Kumar RajMCPM37104Sudhangshu Sekhar TewariMINC11982
1972237BarjoraGENSudhangshu Sekhar TewaryMINC27196Aswani Kumar RaiMCPM21130
1971237BarjoraGENAswini Kumar RaiMCPM24374Sudhangshu Sakhar TewariMBAC13399
1969237BarjoraGENAswini Kumar RajMCPM32978A.P. ChattopadhyayMINC17429
1967237BarjoraGENA . ChatterjeeMINC23134A . K . RajMCPM21431
1962217BarjoraGENPramatha GhoshMCPI18369Bhabataran ChakrabartyMINC12256
195152BarjoraGENPrafulla Chandra RoyMINC9094Jagadish PalitMCPI7296

Last Updated on May 27, 2020