Balarampur (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

About Balarampur Assembly Constituency

Balarampur is constituency No. 239 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in Purulia district and comes under the Purulia Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, Balarampur has 1,75,112 registered voters. It comprises 92,178 male and 82,934 female registered voters.

In the 2011 Assembly elections, the Trinamool Congress (TMC) won this seat by 10,528 votes. Shantiram Mahato, the winning candidate from TMC, got 65,244 votes. The nearest contender was Gope Manindra of CPI(M) who got 54,716 votes. The voter turnout was 81.37 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Balarampur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Balarampur assembly elections conducted so far.

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Gender Party Vote Runner Up Gender Party Vote
2011 239 Balarampur GEN Shantiram Mahato M AITC 65244 Gope Manindra M CPM 54716
2006 235 Balarampur (ST) Bhandu Majhi M CPI(M) 57094 Barjuram Singh Sardar M AITC 31193
2001 235 Balarampur (ST) Bhandu Majhi M CPM 51968 Lambodar Mandi M AITC 24963
1996 235 Balarampur (ST) Bhandu Majhi M CPM 61405 Dulali Mandi F INC 19876
1991 235 Balarampur (ST) Bhandu Majhi M CPM 56942 Subhas Mudi M INC 18318
1987 235 Balarampur (ST) Bikram Tudu M CPM 51596 Rasik Chandra Majhi M INC 25709
1982 235 Balarampur (ST) Bikram Tudu M CPM 41629 Rupsing Majhi M INC 25966
1977 235 Balarampur (ST) Bikram Tudu M CPM 18677 Rup Singh Majhi M INC 9433
1972 222 Balarampur (ST) Rup Singh Majhi M INC 16330 Bikram Tudu M CPM 13813
1971 222 Balarampur (ST) Bikram Tudu M CPM 12328 Gita Hembran M INC 10982
1969 222 Balarampur (ST) Gobardhan Majhi M LSS 15486 Krista Majhi M INC 9378
1967 222 Balarampur (ST) G . Majhi M IND 12164 T . Majhi M CPM 8587
1962 200 Balarampur GEN Padak Mahata M LSS 6098 Umesh Chandra Mahato M CPI 6068
1957 69 Balarampur GEN Bhim Chandra Mahato M IND 8035 Ishan Mahanty M INC 5033

Last Updated on: June 08, 2020
Latest News Updates

West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Pondicherry and Assam Election Dates