Track your constituency
Live News

Baharampur (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

About Baharampur Assembly Constituency

Baharampur is constituency No. 72 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in Murshidabad district and comes under the Baharampur Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Baharampur has 2,06,158 registered voters. It comprises 1,04,758 male and 1,01,400 female registered voters.

The Congress won this seat in the 2011 Assembly elections. Manoj Chakraborty, the winning Congress candidate, got 91,578 votes. He beat his nearest contender by a whopping margin of 43,313 votes. The runner-up was Tarit Kumar Brahmachari of RSP who got 48,265 votes. The voter turnout was 81.08 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Baharampur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Baharampur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201172BaharampurGENManoj ChakrabortyMINC91578Tarit Kumar BrahmachariMRSP48265

Last Updated on May 27, 2020