Ashokenagar (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Ashokenagar Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Ashokenagar is constituency No. 101 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in North 24 Parganas district and comes under Barasat Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. According to data with the Election Commission of India, Ashokenagar has 1,93,115 registered voters. It comprises 99,144 male and 93,971 female registered voters. The Trinamool Congress (TMC) secured a maiden victory in this seat in the 2011 Assembly elections. Dhiman Roy, the winning TMC candidate, got 94,451 votes. CPI(M) candidate Satyasebi Sarkar was the runner-up with 66,759 votes. The winning margin was 27,692, that is, 16.24 % of the total valid votes. The voter turnout was 88.34 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Assembly Ashokenagar Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ashokenagar assembly elections conducted so far.
Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Gender Party Vote Runner Up Gender Party Vote
2011 101 Ashokenagar GEN Dhiman Roy M AITC 94451 Satyasebi Kar M CPM 66759
2006 88 Ashokenagar GEN Satyasebi Kar M CPI(M) 73250 Dhiman Roy M AITC 71450
2001 88 Ashokenagar GEN Sarmista Dutta F CPM 64288 Ashoke Krishna Dutt M AITC 62579
1999 By Polls Ashokenagar GEN Badal Bhattacharya M AGP 59922 Rekha Goswami F CPM 50424
1996 88 Ashokenagar GEN Nirode Roy Choudhury M CPM 61789 Dhiman Roy M INC 43280
1991 88 Ashokenagar GEN Nani Kar M CPM 50629 Keshab Bhattacharjee M INC 45964
1987 88 Ashokenagar GEN Nani Kar M CPM 49676 Keshab Chandra Bhattacharya M INC 41123
1982 88 Ashokenagar GEN Nani Kar M CPM 46893 Keshab Chandra Bhattacharya M IND 24589
1977 88 Ashokenagar GEN Nani Kar M CPM 33702 Keshab Chandra Bhattacharjee M IND 19887
1972 81 Ashokenagar GEN Keshab Chandra Battacharjee M IND 23869 Nani Kar M CPM 19737
1971 81 Ashokenagar GEN Nani Kar M CPM 20909 Keshab Chandra Bhattacharya M INC 15655
1969 81 Ashokenagar GEN Sadhan Kumar Sen M CPI 30739 K.R. Chattopadhaya M INC 17075
1967 81 Ashokenagar GEN S.K.Sen M CPI 17877 K.R.Chattopadhya M INC 16782

Last Updated on: June 08, 2020
Latest News Updates

West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Pondicherry and Assam Election Dates