Track your constituency

Live News

Sitapur Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner
In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Sitapur Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Rajesh VermaBharatiya Janata Party513984054451452848.33Winner
Nakul DubeyBahujan Samaj Party413173052241369538.861st Runner-up
Qaiser JahanIndian National Congress95958060960189.022nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above88660788730.833rd Runner-up
Anil SinghAam Janta Party (India)75300275320.714th Runner-up
Turab AliIndependent45080045080.425th Runner-up
Pyare Lal BhargvaIndependent44470144480.426th Runner-up
Vinod KumarIndependent40830040830.387th Runner-up
Shuchita KumarIndependent34920134930.338th Runner-up
Mahendra KumarAwami Samta Party23320023320.229th Runner-up
Abu BakarBharat Prabhat Party18270118280.1710th Runner-up
Vijay Kumar MishraPragatishil Samajwadi Party (Lohia)17370517420.1611th Runner-up
Geeta DeviBahujan Awam Party14410014410.1412th Runner-up

Connection failed: Access denied for user 'elect_eleciondb'@'localhost' (using password: YES)

The Parliamentary Constituency of Sitapur is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh, formed in 1952 and it presently comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments. 1,230,078 is the total electorate count in the Sitapur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 30). Out of these 662,574 number of electorates are males and the remaining 567,504 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. The administrative headquarters of Sitapur district is situated in the town of Sitapur which is located roughly in the northern part of the state at a distance of 89 km from Lucknow and lies at an average elevation of 138 meters. Hindi is the official language of Sitapur with Awadhi being widely spoken by the locals.

According to the census data of 2011, Sitapur has a total population of 177,351 of which 52.67% are males and 47.33% are females. It has a sex ratio of 899 females per 1000 males and 12% of the population is below the age of six. Hinduism is the predominant religion here with 73% of the population being Hindus, followed by 26% of Muslims. The city of Sitapur has an average literacy of 83.11% with male literacy at 76.44 % and female literacy at 67.41%. Agriculture is the most important activity here, contributing to the majority of the economic setup of the town. Sitapur has a number of notable schools, colleges and institutions, both government and private. National Highway NH 24 passes through Sitapur.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Sitapur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Sitapur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Sitapur constituency is Rajesh Verma of BJP.

195767SitapurGENUma NehruMINC162544N.AN.AN.AN.A
201430SitapurGENRajesh VermaMBJP417546Kaiser JahanMBSP366519
200930SitapurGENJahan,Smt. Kaisar FBSP241106Mahendra Singh VermaMSP221474
200413SitapurGENRajesh VermaMBSP171733Mukhtar AneesMSP166499
199917SitapurGENRajesh VermaMBSP211120Janardan Prasad MisraMBJP174758
199817SitapurGENJanardan Prasad MisraMBJP216874Prem Nath VarmaMBSP188954
199617SitapurGENMukhtar AnisMSP148252Janaradan Prasad MishraMBJP138206
199117SitapurGENJanardan Prasad MisraMBJP134569Rajendra Kuumari Bajpai (W)FINC96863
198917SitapurGENRajendra Kumari BajpaiFINC156906Shiv SevakMJD147748
198417SitapurGENRajendra KumariFINC185722Hargovind VermaMLKD92424
198017SitapurGENRajendra Kumari BajpaiMINC(I)121211Hargovind VermaMJNP(S)75514
197717SitapurGENHargovind VermaMBLD194400Jagdish Chandra DixitMINC84425
197116SitapurGENJagdish Chandra DixitMINC130086Jainarain Rathi MBJS77854
196716SitapurGENS. NandMBJS102742Jagannath MINC76668
196216SitapurGENSuraj LalMJS76242Dinesh Pratap Singh MINC72865
1960Bye PolSitapurGENB. PrasadMINC76472GokaranMJS65562
195767SitapurGENPragi LalMINC192005Bhola Nath VakilMBJS134938
195767SitapurGENUma NehruMINC162544Madhav Prasad Misra MPSP 108444

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Sitapur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Sitapur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Sevata Mahmoodabad

Last Updated on Sept 01, 2021