Track your constituency

Live News

Pilibhit Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Pilibhi Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Feroze Varun GandhiBharatiya Janata Party7027550179470454959.38Winner
Hemraj VermaSamajwadi Party4471400178244892237.831st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above991605799730.842nd Runner-up
Varun GandhiIndependent447101244830.383rd Runner-up
Surendra Kumar GuptaIndependent44400244420.374th Runner-up
Anita TripathiShivsena396101339740.335th Runner-up
Munesh SinghIndependent21280121290.186th Runner-up
Jafri BegumIndependent16270616330.147th Runner-up
Dr. BharatJanata Dal (United)160601816240.148th Runner-up
Md. HanifPragatishil Samajwadi Party (Lohia)12750112760.119th Runner-up
Dr. Sita Ram RajputSabka Dal United10970110980.0910th Runner-up
Kaif Raza KhanIndependent924029260.0811th Runner-up
Urvashi SinghIndependent861038640.0712th Runner-up
Sanjay Kumar BhartiNaitik Party689076960.0613th Runner-up

The Parliamentary Constituency of Pilibhit is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh. It was formed in 1951, has five Vidhan Sabha segments one of which is reserved for the SC category. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Pilibhit Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 26) were 1,310,007 of which 598,722 are females and 711,285 are males. The constituency had recorded over 13,000,000 electorates in the 2009 elections. The administrative headquarters of Pilibhit district is situated in the city of Pilibhit. The city is located near the Nepal border at an average elevation of 172 meters and covers an area of 47 sq. km. Hindi is the official language of Pilibhit, though Urdu, Punjabi and English are also widely spoken.

According to the census data of 2011, Pilibhit has a total population of 197,455 of which 52.94% are males and 47.06% are females. It has a sex ratio of 889 females per 1000 males and 14.58% of the population is below the age of six. The city of Pilibhit has an average literacy of 63.58% with male literacy at 73.46% and female literacy at 52.43%. The economy of this city is primarily dependent on the sugar manufacturing industry. It is also famous for its bamboos and mangoes which are exported across the country. Pilibhit has a number of notable schools and colleges, both government and private. National Highway NH 74 passes through Pilibhit.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Pilibhit Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Pilibhit parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Pilibhit constituency is Shri Maneka Sanjay Gandhi of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201426PilibhitGENManeka Sanjay GandhiFBJP546934Budhsen VermaMSP239882
200926PilibhitGENGandhi,Shri Feroze Varun MBJP419539V. M. SinghMINC138038
20049PilibhitGENManeka GandhiFBJP255615Satyapal GangwarMSP152895
199913PilibhitGENManeka GandhiFIND433421Anis Ahmad Khan Alias Phool BabooMBSP193566
199813PilibhitGENManeka GandhiFIND390381Anis KhanMBSP178505
199613PilibhitGENManeka GandhiMJD395827Parashu RamMBJP112517
199113PilibhitGENParashuramMBJP146633Maneka Gandhi (W)FJP139710
198913PilibhitGENManeka GandhiFJD269044Bhanu Partap SinghMINC137824
198413PilibhitGENBhanu Pratap SinghMINC278803Mohd. Shamshul Hasan KhanMIND102133
198013PilibhitGENHarish Kumar GangwarMINC(I)120916Mohd. Shamshul Hasan KhanMJNP75809
197713PilibhitGENMohd. Shamusul Hasan KhanMBLD238691Mohan SwarupMINC66015
197112PilibhitGENMohan SwaroopMINC97375Mohammad Shamsul Hasan KhanMNCO61845
196712PilibhitGENM. SwaroopMPSP70927M. S. H. KhanMINC66823
196212PilibhitGENMohan SwaroopMPSP59624Makund Lal MINC55192
195717PilibhitGENMohan SwaroopMPSP80809Mukand Lal AgarwalMINC55746

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Pilibhit Constituency

Name of MP Smt. Maneka Sanjay Gandhi
Age 62
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Female
Educational Qualification I.S.C.
Activities of Smt. Maneka Sanjay Gandhi in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 16
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 0
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Pilibhit Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Pilibhit parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Puranpur (SC) Bisalpur

Last Updated on Sept 01, 2021