Track your constituency

Live News

Moradabad Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Moradabad Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Dr. S.T. HasanSamajwadi Party648817059964941650.65Winner
Kunwar Sarvesh KumarBharatiya Janata Party5497290180955153843.011st Runner-up
Imran PratapgarhiIndian National Congress59117081591984.622nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above574001757570.453rd Runner-up
Mohd. Aslam Urf PashaJan Shakti Dal45930145940.364th Runner-up
Musarrat HusainIndependent24170024170.195th Runner-up
Prince Kumar SharmaIndependent22710222730.186th Runner-up
DileramBhartiya Harit Party18860018860.157th Runner-up
Nadir Ali MansooriPeace Party10460510510.088th Runner-up
Roopchand SinghBharatiya Bahujan Samta Party9310179480.079th Runner-up
Naresh Kumar SainiIndependent911019120.0710th Runner-up
AkeelIndependent890008900.0711th Runner-up
Tej Singh SenyRashtriya Samanta Dal761017620.0612th Runner-up
Bhishm Jit SinghFauji Janta Party560045640.0413th Runner-up

Formed before the 1952 elections, the Parliamentary Constituency of Moradabad is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh and it presently comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Moradabad Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 6) were 1,388,525 of which 634,547 are females and 753,978 are males. The administrative headquarters of Moradabad district is situated in the city of Moradabad. It is located in the northern part of the state at a distance of 167 km from the national capital, New Delhi. Situated on the banks of the river Ramganga, this town lies at an average elevation of 198 meters. Hindi is the official language of Moradabad, though Urdu, Punjabi and English are widely spoken.

According to the census data of 2011, Moradabad has a total population of 889,810 of which 53% are males and 47% are females. It has a sex ratio of 908 females per 1000 males. 12.4% of the population is below the age of six. The city of Moradabad has an average literacy of 70.65% with male literacy at 74.05% and female literacy at 66.90%. The economy of this city is primarily dependent on the brass industry, the produces of which are exported worldwide. Moradabad has a promising number of notable universities, schools and colleges. The divisional headquarters of the Northern Railway of India is situated in this city. National Highway NH 24 passes through Moradabad.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Moradabad Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Moradabad parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Moradabad constituency is Kunwer Sarvesh Kumar of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20146MoradabadGENKunwer Sarvesh KumarMBJP485224Dr S T HasanMSP397720
20096MoradabadGENAzharuddin, Mohammed MINC301283Kunwar Sarvesh Kumar Alias RakeshMBJP252176
20043MoradabadGENDr. Shafiqur Rahman BarqMSP218079Chandra Vijay Singh Urf Baby RajaMBJP182239
19997MoradabadGENChandra Vijay Singh Alias Baby RajaMABLTC253321Dr. Shafiqur Rahman BarqMSP156871
19987MoradabadGENDr. Shafiqur Rahman BarqMSP289484Vijay BansalMBJP253003
19967MoradabadGENDr. Shafiqur Rahman BarqMSP242030SandeepMBJP240145
19917MoradabadGENGulam Mohd. KhanMJD201739V.P. SinghalMBJP187761
19897MoradabadGENGulam Mohd. KhanMJD245760Indra MohiniFINC163843
19847MoradabadGENHafiz Mohd. SiddiqueMINC116942Gulam Mohd. KhanMLKD109829
19807MoradabadGENGulam Mohd. KhanMJNP(S)103291Naubat RamMINC(I)92824
19777MoradabadGENGulam Mohd. KhanMBLD196648D.N. SinhaMINC57797
19717MoradabadGENVirendra AgarwalMBJS83077Shamim Ahmad MIND61649
19677MoradabadGENO. P. T. PursharthiMBJS78497M. S. Fakhri MINC51192
19627MoradabadGENMuzaffarMREP69171Brij Bhusan Saran BansalMJS57138
195713MoradabadGENRam Saran MINC75992Khaliq AhmadMIND69636

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Moradabad Constituency

Name of MP Shri Kunwar Sarvesh Kumar
Age 67
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Intermediate
Activities of Shri Kunwar Sarvesh Kumar in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 1
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 102
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Moradabad Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Moradabad parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Barhapur KanthThakurdwara
Moradabad RuralMoradabad Nagar

Last Updated on Sept 01, 2021