Track your constituency

Live News

Kannauj Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Kannauj Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Subrat PathakBharatiya Janata Party5612860180156308749.37Winner
Dimple YadavSamajwadi Party5492000153455073448.291st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above814202381650.722nd Runner-up
Anand Vikram SinghShivsena490501749220.433rd Runner-up
Sunil BhartiIndependent41430041430.364th Runner-up
Pratyush PathakIndependent38810238830.345th Runner-up
Subhash Chandra DohreAll India Forward Bloc13370013370.126th Runner-up
Sanjeev KumarRashtriya Samaj Paksha12000312030.117th Runner-up
Ankit SinghIndependent11590411630.18th Runner-up
Rama DeviBhartiya Vanchitsamaj Party9720129840.099th Runner-up
Satya RamRashtriya Kranti Party875008750.0810th Runner-up

Kannauj Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Comprising of five Vidhan Sabha segments of which one is reserved for the SC category, Kannauj Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 80 parliamentary constituencies of Uttar Pradesh and it came into existence in the year 1967. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Kannauj Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 42) were 1,504,276 of which 668,392 are females and 835,884 are males. The city of Kannauj is the district headquarters of the Kannauj District and is located at an average height of 139 meters. The district belongs to the administrative division of Kannauj and lies along the banks of River Ganges. Hindi is the official language here.

The district has an area of 2,093 sq km and a population of 1,656,616 of which 52% comprises of males and 48% comprises of females. It is the 299th most populated district of the country and has a population growth rate of 19.27%. The population density of Kannauj is 792 people per sq km and it has a sex ratio of 879 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate here is about 73% with male and female literacy rates at 81% and 63% respectively. The child population here constitutes of 15.55% and culturally, it has a Hindu majority. Kannauj has a rural population of 83% who are mainly involved in agriculture. The road network of Kannauj is connected to NH-91 and NH-91A.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Kannauj Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Kannauj parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Kannauj constituency is Smt. Dimple Yadav of SP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201442KannaujGENDimple YadavFSP489164Subrat PathakMBJP469257
2012Bye PolKannaujGENDimple YadavFSPUncontested
200942KannaujGENAkhilesh Yadav MSP337751Dr. Mahesh Chandra VermaMBSP221887
200463KannaujGENAkhilesh YadavMSP464367Th. Rajesh SinghMBSP156994
2000Bye PolKannaujGENAkhilesh Yadav MSP306054Akbar Ahmad Dumpy MBSP247329
199967KannaujGENMulayam Singh YadavMSP291617Arvind Pratap SinghMABLTC212478
199867KannaujGENPradeep Kumar YadavMSP294065Chandrabhoo Shan Singh (Munnu Babu)MBJP251561
199667KannaujGENChandra Bhusan Singh Alias Munoo BabooMBJP219039Chhotey Singh YadavMSP164159
199167KannaujGENChhote Singh YadavMJP172594T.N. ChaturvediMBJP111419
198967KannaujGENChhotey Singh YadavMJD220840Sheela DixitFINC167007
198467KannaujGENSheila DixitFINC199621Chhotey Singh YadavMLKD137806
198067KannaujGENChhotey Singh YadavMJNP(S)147901Ram Prakash TripathiMJNP108764
197767KannaujGENRam Prakash TripathiMBLD287612Balram Singh YadavMINC116570
197167KannaujGENS. N. MisraMINC103988Ram Prakash Tripathi MBJS60873
196767KannaujGENR.M. LohiaMSSP93578S.N. Misra MINC93106

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Kannauj Constituency

Name of MP Smt. Dimple Yadav
Age 40
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Samajwadi Party
Gender Female
Educational Qualification B.Com.
Activities of Smt. Dimple Yadav in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 2
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 1
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Kannauj Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Kannauj parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
ChhibramauTirwaKannauj (SC)
BidhunaRasulabad (SC)

Last Updated on Sept 01, 2021