Hathras General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Hathras Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Rajvir DilerBharatiya Janata Party6797990450068429959.49Winner
Ramji Lal SumanSamajwadi Party4225880150342409136.871st Runner-up
Triloki RamIndian National Congress237150211239262.082nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above854202685680.743rd Runner-up
HarswaroopIndependent32630032630.284th Runner-up
RajaramLok Dal22970823050.25th Runner-up
Bhupendra KumarRashtriya Shoshit Samaj Party15590615650.146th Runner-up
Dinesh SaiIndependent13920213940.127th Runner-up
Tilak SinghIndependent880038830.088th Runner-up

Hathras Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

One of the 80 Lok Sabha Constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, Hathras Parliamentary Constituency came into existence in 1952. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Hathras Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 16) were 1,437,725 of which 637,909 are females and 799,816 are males. It comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments and is reserved for the SC category. The constituency covers the Hathras District which has an area of 1,840 sq km. The district belongs to the Aligarh Division and divided into four tehsils with its headquarters located in Hathras city.

As per India census 2011, over 1,565,678 paople reside here. With a 52% male majority and 48% of females, it is the 318th most populated district of the country. With a population growth rate of 17.19%, the population density here is 851 inhabitants per sq km. Children constitute 15.86% of the population and the sex ratio here is 871 females per 1000 males. Hindus have a 76% majority here. Hindi is the official language. The average literacy rate here is 71.59% with male and female literacy rates at 82.38% and 59.23% respectively. Cotton milling, agriculture and other small scale industries are a part of the economic development of Hathras. The National Highway NH-93 connects the district to nearby towns and cities.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Hathras Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Hathras parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Hathras constituency is Rajesh Kumar Diwaker of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201416Hathras(SC)Rajesh Kumar DiwakerMBJP544277Manoj Kumar SoniMBSP217891
200916Hathras(SC)Baghel,Smt. Sarika Devendra Singh FRLD247927Rajendra KumarMBSP211075
200471Hathras(SC)Kishan Lal DilerMBJP175049Ram Vir Singh BhaiyajiMBSP152212
199975Hathras(SC)Kishan Lal DilerMBJP178253Ganga Prasad PushkarMBSP109846
199875Hathras(SC)Kishan Lal DilerMBJP261809Ganga Prasad PushkarMBSP119229
199675Hathras(SC)Kishan Lal DilerMBJP207057Ranbir Singh KashyapMBSP95263
199175Hathras(SC)Lal Bahadur RawalMBJP183628Mul ChandraMJD109284
198975Hathras(SC)Bangali SinghMJD236003Puran ChandMINC140151
198475Hathras(SC)Puran ChandMINC165387Bangali SinghMLKD120749
198075Hathras(SC)Chandra Pal ShailaniMJNP(S)136293Dharam PalMINC(I)101440
197775Hathras(SC)Ram Prasad DeshmukhMBLD300907Chandra Pal ShailaniMINC92982
197175Hathras(SC)Chandra Pal ShailaniMINC122182Karan Singh Verma MBJS60349
196775Hathras(SC)N, DeoMINC87947C.P. SheilaniMIND80828

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Hathras Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Hathras parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
ChharraIglas (SC)Hathras (SC)
SadabadSikandra Rao

Last Updated on Sept 01, 2021