Track your constituency

Live News

Sultanpur (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…

Congress MLAs Rajasthan Sachin Pilot All You Need to Know About the Rebel Congress MLAs

The fate of Sachin Pilot and 18 rebel Congress MLAs now depends upon the outcome of the legal battle. CM Ashok Gehlot is trying to hold the floor test sooner Read More…

Brahmin Vote BJP Brahmin Vote Will Still Remain Loyal to BJP

The encounter of Vikas Dubey has a particular section of the Brahmin community disappointed with UP Government. Some have also alleged that Thakur CM Yogi Adityanath is against the Brahmins Read More…

Hardik Patel Gujarat Satire: Veteran Politician Hardik Patel Appointed Congress Head in Gujarat

The largest democratic political party of India, the Indian National Congress has played a masterstroke recently. After successfully solving the crisis of Rajasthan, Congress literally shocked the BJP in Gujarat. Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sultanpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sultanpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012188SultanpurGENAnoop SandaMSP57811Mohd. Tahir KhanMBSP50999
2007109SultanpurGENAnoop SandaMSP29504Om Prakash PandeyMBJP24753
2002109SultanpurGENOm Prakash PandeyMBJP29126Moid AhmadMINC23940
1996125SultanpurGENSurya BhanMBJP49439Safdar RazaMSP40421
1993125SultanpurGENBarkat Ali KhanMSP57248Ram Pyarey ShuklaMBJP43541
1991125SultanpurGENRam Piyare ShuklaMBJP32748JafarMJP23275
1989125SultanpurGENMuid AhmadMINC30376Jitendra Kumar AgarwalMBJP26476
1985125SultanpurGENMuid AhmadMINC23888Shahid Ashfaq Ahmad KhanMLKD17197
1980125SultanpurGENMoid AhmadMINC(I)22364Gokul Prasad PathakMBJP9826
1977125SultanpurGENJitendra Kumar AgarwalMJNP24962Mohd. ZamanMINC10243
1974125SultanpurGENJitendra KumarMBJS22151Mohd. AminMINC19366
1969127SultanpurGENRam Piare ShuklaMBJS25756Maqbool Husain KhanMINC22166
1967127SultanpurGENR. P. ShuklaMBJS21348A. SamiMINC14181
1962129SultanpurGENAbdul SamiMINC12588Ram Pyare ShuklaMJS12046
1957298SultanpurGENKuer KrishnaMINC15969Maqbool KhanMPSP12475
1951215Sultanpur WestGENKuer KrishnaMINC15411Karuna Shankar MisraMKMPP2686

Last Updated on March 11, 2017