Track your constituency
Live News

About Rudauli Assembly Constituency

Rudauli is constituency No. 271 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.It is situated in Barabanki district in Awadh region of the state. It comes under Faizabad Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Rudauli Assembly Constituency has 3,09,316 registered voters. It comprises 1,67,037 male and 1,42,269 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the BJP won this constituency by a narrow margin of just 941 votes. Ram Chandra Yadav, the winning BJP candidate, got 61,173 votes. The runner-up was Abbas Ali Zaidi Ali of Samajwadi Party who got 60,232 votes. The voter turnout was 60.57 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Rudauli Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rudauli assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017271RudauliGENRam Chandra YadavMBJP90311Abbas Ali Zaidi Alias (Rushdi Miyan)MSP59052
2012271RudauliGENRam Chandra YadavMBJP61173Abbas Ali Zaidi Alias (Rushdi Miyan)MSP60232
2007122RudauliGENAbbas Ali Zaidi Alias Rushdi MianMSP45388Ashok Kumar SinghMBSP41715
2002122RudauliGENAbbas Ali Zaidi Urf Rushdi MiyanMSP51465Ahat Ram AliMBSP30483
1996138RudauliGENRamdev AcharyaMBJP44249Ishtiyaq AhamadMSP42335
1993138RudauliGENIshtiyak AhmadMSP40363Ramdev AacharyaMBJP39693
1991138RudauliGENRam Dev AacharyaMBJP32222Ishtiyak A.MJP20423
1989138RudauliGENPradeep Kumar YadavMJD36455Ehatram AliMINC31040
1985138RudauliGENMargoob Ahmad KhanMINC22620Pradeep Kumar YadavMJNP20803
1980138RudauliGENPradeep Kumar YadavMJNP(SR)29738Ahatram AliMINC(I)22001
1977138RudauliGENPradeep Kumar YadavMJNP30694Krishan Magan SinghMINC12055
1974138RudauliGENRam Sevak YadavaMBKD23468Chandra KumarMNCO15329
1969140RudauliGENKrishna Magan SinghMINC15981Chandra KumarMIND15459
1967140RudauliGENC. KumarMIND12007M. B. LalMBJS9857
1962143RudauliGENMukut Behari LalMJS21689Ali Mohammad ZaidiMINC21197
1957286RudauliGENMukut Behari LalMBJS16022Latifur RahmanMINC15021

Last Updated on February 25, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023