Track your constituency

Live News

Noorpur (Uttar Pradesh) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…

Bihar Election 2020: Key Candidates in the Ring for First Phase

The Bihar Election 2020 is commencing since the polling for the first phase is scheduled for 28 October 2020. In the first phase, 71 constituencies are witnessing the battle. Many Read More…

Noorpur By-Election Result Live

Winning PartyCandidate Name
Samajwadi(Won)Naim Ul Hasan

List of candidates for Noorpur Constituency By-Election 2018

1AVNISH SINGHBharatiya Janata Party
2NAIM UL HASANSamajwadi Party
4ZAHEER ALAMRashtriya Janhit Sangharsh Party
5MAYABharatiya Momin Front
6RAM RATANUttar Pradesh Republican Party
9BEGRAJ SINGHIndependent
10RAJPAL SINGHIndependent

About Noorpur Assembly Constituency

Noorpur is constituency No. 24 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Bijnor district and comes under Nagina Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Noorpur has 2,69,545 registered voters. It comprises 1,46,996 male and 1,22,546 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the BJP won this constituency by 5,473 votes. Lokendra Singh, the winning candidate, got 47,566 votes. Mohd. Usmaan of BSP, the nearest contender, got 42,093 votes. The voter turnout was 65.51%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Noorpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Noorpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201224NoorpurGENLokendra SinghMBJP47566Mohd.UsmaanMBSP42093
196918NoorpurGENSheo Nath SinghMBKD34270Khub SinghMINC22022
196718NoorpurGENK. SinghMINC19942T. SinghMBJS16285

Last Updated on March 11, 2017