Track your constituency

Lucknow East (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

About Lucknow East Assembly Constituency

Lucknow East is constituency No. 173 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Lucknow district and comes under Lucknow Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. According to data with the Election Commission of India, Lucknow East has a total of 3,56,340 registered voters. It comprises 1,91,777 male and 1,64,557 female registered voters. In the 2012 Assembly elections, the BJP won this constituency by a formidable margin of 20,818 votes. Kalraj Mishra, the winning BJP candidate, got 68,726 votes. The nearest contender was Juhie Singh of Samajwadi Party who got 47,908 votes. The voter turnout was 53.13 %.

About Lucknow East Assembly (Vidha Sabha) Constituency – Bye Elections 2014

The assembly constituency of Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow East, will have by-polls on September 13, 2014. The seat which had been earlier held by Bharatiya Janata Party’s veteran leader Mr. Kalraj Mishra has been vacated after his victory in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections from the Deoria constituency. The 2014 by-polls will see a competition between BJP’s Ashutosh Tandon, Congress’ Ramesh Srivastava, CPI’s Rajpal and SP’s Junie Singh who is contesting again. Also, in these by-polls two drones will be maintaining a strict watch on the day of polling thereby ensuring that any of the activities of several anti-social elements of the area go overlooked. The last Assembly Election in the vicinity were held in the year 2012 when BJP’s Kalraj Mehra had won the MLA seat after defeating Samajwadi Party’s Juhie Singh. Lucknow East consists of over 3.5 lakh electors, however, the turnout of the voters has not been more than 50-55% in any of the Assembly elections in the constituency ever. Lucknow East has been BJP’s bastion ever since 1991.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Lucknow East Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Lucknow East assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014By PollsLucknow EastGENAshutosh TondonMBJP71640Juhie SinghFSP45181
2012173Lucknow EastGENKalraj MishraMBJP68726Juhie SinghFSP47908
200785Lucknow EastGENVidya Sagar GuptaMBJP18892Fakhir SiddiquiMSP18261
200285Lucknow EastGENVidya Sagar GuptaMBJP23429Ravidas MehrotraMSP23090
1996101Lucknow EastGENVidya Sagar GuptaMBJP49653Azad Sarwan Kumar AgrawalMAIIC(T)13033
1993101Lucknow EastGENBhagwati Prasad ShuklaMBJP48121Lav BhargavaMSP27442
1991101Lucknow EastGENBhagwati Prasad ShuklaMBJP36605Swaroop Kumari BaxiFINC12193
1989101Lucknow EastGENRavidas MehrotraMJD23966Swarup Kumari BakshiFINC17053
1985101Lucknow EastGENSwaroop Kumari BakshiFINC24376Ravi Dass MehrotraMBJP9459
1980101Lucknow EastGENSwarup Kumari BakhshiFINC(I)24981Ravi Das MehrotraMBJP11219
1977101Lucknow EastGENSwaroop Kumari BakshiFINC19391Akshaiwar MalMJNP17385
1974101Lucknow EastGENSaroop Kumari BakshiFINC24843Bansh Gopal ShuklaMBKD13894
1969101Lucknow EastGENBans Gopal ShukalMBKD21505Siddhu Madan Mohan SinghMINC12976
1967101Lucknow EastGENR. S. KapoorMBJS12531A. K. LalMINC9421
1962102Lucknow City EastGENKishori Lal AgarwalMINC25868Ramesh Chandra SharmaMJS14789
1957321Lucknow City EastGENTriloki SinghMPSP27271Chandra Bhanu GuptaMINC15875
1951201Lucknow City EastGENChandra Bhanu GuptaMINC20145Krishna Gopal KalantriMBJS7168

Last Updated on June 12, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Jharkhand Lockdown Extended till June 10

The Hemant Soren-led government in Jharkhand extended the lockdown restrictions till June 10 though there will be some relaxations in curbs.    The state has been in lockdown since April 22. The first set of lockdown regulations were imposed for a week since then it is the fourth time that the lockdown regulations are extended. […]

Google Doodle Commemorates American Gay Rights Activist Frank Kameny

Google Doodle commemorates prominent American astrologer and gay rights activist Frank Kameny. Frank Kameny was personally invested in the cause of the gay rights movement because of the prejudice he faced in his life.    Growing up during the great depression in the 1930s Frank Kameny realized he wanted to become an astrologer. He graduated […]

Joe Biden Tells Intelligence Community To Report On The Emergence Of Covid 19 Within 90 Days

The President of the United States of America Joe Biden called the US intelligence community to report on the origin of coronavirus. There are various theories circulating about the possible origin of Covid 19. Joe Biden asked the US intelligence to revert back with ‘sufficient information’ on the event within 90 days. The United States […]