Track your constituency
Live News

About Jhansi Nagar Assembly Constituency

Jhansi Nagar is constituency No. 223 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It is situated in Jhansi district and comes under the Jhansi Lok Sabha constituency in southern fringe of the state. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Jhansi has 3,74,928 registered voters. It comprises 2,05,127 male and 1,69,801 female registered voters.

The BJP won this constituency by 8,080 votes in the 2012 Assembly elections. Ravi Sharma, the BJP's winning candidate, got 67,043 votes. The nearest contender was Sita Ram Kushwaha of BSP who got 58,963 votes. The voter turnout was 57.03 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jhansi Nagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jhansi Nagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017223Jhansi NagarGENRavi SharmaMBJP117873Sita Ram KushwahaMBSP62095
2012223Jhansi NagarGENRavi SharmaMBJP67043Sita Ram KushwahaMBSP58963
2009By PollsJhansiGENKailash SahuMBSP35944B.Kr. WasMIND35935
2007312JhansiGENPradeep Jain AdityaMINC65552Ramesh Kumar SharmaMBSP31776
2004By PollsJhansiGENPradeep Jain Aditya MINC55941Ravindra Shukla MBJP39004
2002312JhansiGENRamesh Kumar SharmaMBSP60942Ravindra ShuklaMBJP42435
1996328JhansiGENRavindra ShuklaMBJP53686Jai Prakash SahuMBSP42071
1993328JhansiGENRavinder ShuklaMBJP51951Ramesh Kumar SharmaMINC45538
1991328JhansiGENRavindra ShuklaMBJP43937Mukhtar AhmadMINC18021
1989328JhansiGENRavindra ShuklaMBJP54493Om Prakash RichhariyaMINC34400
1985328JhansiGENOm Prakash RicheariyaMINC34213Tribhuwan Nath TrivediMBJP20151
1980328JhansiGENRajendra AgnihotriMBJP37178Ch. Mohd. MahmmodMINC(I)25847
1977328JhansiGENSurya Mukhi SharmaFJNP23882Meghraj Singh KushwahaMINC18202
1974328JhansiGENBaboo Lal TiwariMINC33220Tribhuwan Nath TrivediMBJS18124
1969332JhansiGENJagmohan VermaMBKD16705Krishna Chandra PengoriaMINC15712
1962310JhansiGENLakhpat Ram SharmaMIND21049Atma Ram Govind KherMINC17504
1957130JhansiGENAtma Ram Govind KherMINC26818Panna Lal SharmaMIND10762
1951147Jhansi EastGENAtma Ram Govind KharMINC23858Ajudhya PrasadMIND6948

Last Updated on February 2, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023