Track your constituency

Live News

Jalalpur (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…

Bihar Election 2020: Key Candidates in the Ring for First Phase

The Bihar Election 2020 is commencing since the polling for the first phase is scheduled for 28 October 2020. In the first phase, 71 constituencies are witnessing the battle. Many Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jalalpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jalalpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012280JalalpurGENSher BahadurMSP89267Ritesh PandeyMBSP72003
2007115JalalpurGENSher BahadurMBSP65734Rakesh PandeyMSP61434
2002115JalalpurGENRakesh PandeyMSP52575Kamar HayatMBSP47524
1996131JalalpurGENSher BahadurMBJP61735Sayeed KhanMBSP42728
1993131JalalpurGENRam Lakhan VermaMBSP52909Sher Bahadur SinghMINC42513
1991131JalalpurGENRam Lakhan VermaMBSP27607Sher BahadurMINC20784
1989131JalalpurGENRam Lakhan VermaMBSP50794Sher BahadurMINC30766
1985131JalalpurGENSher Bahadur SinghMIND23897Jagat Pal SinghMINC22932
1980131JalalpurGENSher BahadurMINC(I)17034Ram Pratap YadoMJNP(SC)14439
1977131JalalpurGENBhagauti PrasadMCPM16035Jagdamba PrasadMIND15139
1974131JalalpurGENBhagwati PrasadMCPM25038Jagat Pal SinghMINC17258
1969132JalalpurGENJagdamba PrasadMINC19785Mansa RamMBKD15522
1967132JalalpurGENJ. PrasadMIND16894M. A. QidwaiMINC16483

Last Updated on March 11, 2017