Track your constituency

Live News

Ghatampur (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…

Bihar Election 2020: Key Candidates in the Ring for First Phase

The Bihar Election 2020 is commencing since the polling for the first phase is scheduled for 28 October 2020. In the first phase, 71 constituencies are witnessing the battle. Many Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ghatampur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ghatampur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012218Ghatampur(SC)Indrajeet KoriMSP50669Saroj KureelFBSP49969
2007278GhatampurGENRamprakash KushwahaMBSP65793Rakesh SachanMSP63316
2002278GhatampurGENRakesh SachanMSP44108Rajaram PalMBSP36852
1996294GhatampurGENRaja Ram PalMBSP48226Rakesh SachanMSP34865
1993294GhatampurGENRakesh SachanMJD39009Vijay SachanMSP34866
1991294GhatampurGENKunwar Shivnath Singh KushwahaMINC23813Ramesh Kumar SachanMJD18176
1989294GhatampurGENAgnihotri Ram AsreyMJD45379Ku. Shivnath SinghMINC38709
1985294GhatampurGENShivnath Singh KashuwahaMINC37651Agnihotri RamashrayMLKD35518
1980294GhatampurGENKunwar Shiv Nath KushwahaMINC(I)35540Surya Kumar PandeyMJNP(SC)23979
1977294GhatampurGENRam AsreyMJNP29382Kunwar Shiv Nath Singh KushwahaMINC23690
1974294GhatampurGENKunwar Shiv Nath Singh KushwahaMSOP29970Beni SinghMINC25604
1969299GhatampurGENBeni SinghMINC27928Sheo Nath Singh KushwahaMSSP22041
1967299GhatampurGENB. SinghMINC28954S.N.S. KushwahaMSSP18736
1957165Ghatampur(SC)Brij Bihari MehrotraMINC28499GovardhanMIND20713
1957165Ghatampur(SC)Jawala PrasadMINC28952Sheo Nath SinghMIND24355

Last Updated on March 11, 2017