Track your constituency
Live News

Deoria (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2022

About Deoria Assembly Constituency

Deoria is one of the 403 assembly constituencies of the Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly situated in the eastern fringe of the state. This constituency No. 337 is located in Deoria district and comes under the Deoria Lok Sabha constituency. This assembly constituency is unreserved.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Deoria assembly constituency has 3,25,849 registered voters. It includes 1,81,535 male and 1,44,305 female registered voters besides 9 registered voters in the Others category.

In the 2012 Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections, the Congress defeated BJP by a slim margin of just 501 votes to win this constituency. Pradeep Mathur, the winning Congress candidate, got 54,498 votes. The nearest contender was Devendra Kumar Sharma of BJP who got 53,997 votes. The voter turnout was 56.30 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Deoria Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Deoria assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2022337DeoriaGENShalabh Mani TripathiMBJP1,06,701Ajay Pratap Singh SainthwarMSP66,046
2017337DeoriaGENJanmejai SinghMBJP88030J.P. JaiswalMSP41794
2012337DeoriaGENJanmejai SinghMBJP56299Pramod SinghMBSP33004
2007187DeoriaGENDeenanath KushwahaMSP25568KamleshMBSP22776
2002187DeoriaGENDinanath KushwahaMNLP35159Ram Nagina YadavMSP33255
1996203DeoriaGENSubash Chandra SrivastavMJD62006Ravindra Pratap MallMBJP44365
1993203DeoriaGENRavindra Pratap MallMBJP41314Subash Chandra SrivastavaMJD35922
1991203DeoriaGENRavindra PratapMBJP31097Subhash Chandra ShrivastavaMJD30303
1989203DeoriaGENRam ChhabilaMJD36177Dina NathMBSP15234
1985203DeoriaGENFajale MasoodMINC32378Ram Chhabila MisraMJNP16903
1980203DeoriaGENRudra PratapMJNP(SC)19949Sakil ChistiMINC(I)18681
1977203DeoriaGENKrishna RaiMJNP25218Mahendra Singh YadavaMINC17691
1974203DeoriaGENKrishna RaiMBKD30791Deep Narain ManiMINC14565
1969208DeoriaGENDeep NarainMBKD12764Krishna RaiMSSP12288
1967208DeoriaGENF. ChishtiMINC10582D. N. ManiMIND9981

Last Updated on March 17, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023