Track your constituency
Live News

Bikapur (Uttar Pradesh) Elections and Results 2022

About Bikapur Assembly Constituency

Bikapur is constituency No. 274 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is part of Faizabad district and comes under Faizabad Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, this assembly constituency has 3,32,607 registered voters. It comprises 1,78,362 male and 1,54,244 female registered voters.

In the last assembly elections held in 2012, the Samajwadi Party (SP) defeated Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) by a slim margin of just 1,868 votes to clinch this seat. Mitrasen Yadav, the winning SP candidate, got 55,232 votes. Firoz Khan Urf Gabbar, the nearest contender from BSP, got 53,364 votes. The voter turnout was 60.66 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bikapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bikapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2022274BijnorGENAmit Singh ChauhanMBJP1,07,268Firoz KhanMSP1,01,708
2016Bye PollsBikapurGENAnand senMSP68896Munna SinghMRashtriya Lok Dal62456
2017274BikapurGENShobha Singh ChauhanMBJP94074Anand SenMSP67422
2012274BikapurGENMitrasen YadavMSP55232Firoz Khan Urf GabbarMBSP53364
2007119BikapurGENJitendra Kumar Bablu BhaiyaMBSP52424Sita Ram NishadMSP42201
2002119BikapurGENSita Ram NishadMSP43989Jitendra Kumar Bablu SinghMBSP37066
1996135BikapurGENSita Ram NishadMSP52850Sant Shri Ram DwivediMBJP38958
1993135BikapurGENParashu Ram S/O AlguMSP41811Sant Shri Ram DwivediMBJP34711
1991135BikapurGENSant Shri Ram DwivediMBJP23895Nishad Sita RamMINC20338
1989135BikapurGENSant Shri RamdivediMIND46612Sita Ram NishadMINC35426
1985135BikapurGENSita Ram NishadMINC28340Shri Ram DevadiMJNP20183
1980135BikapurGENSita Ram NishadMINC(I)18264Sheo Dulam SinghMJNP(SC)11846
1977135BikapurGENSri Ram DwivediMJNP26686Sita Ram NishadMINC16792
1974135BikapurGENSita Ram NishadMBKD18978Hari Har NathMINC12845
1969137BikapurGENManwati DeviFINC22069Raj Bahadur DivediMBKD13722
1967137BikapurGENR. B. DewediMINC19444M. D. A. R. SahibaFIND13645
1962140BikapurGENAkhand Pratap SinghMINC22058Awadhesh Pratap SinghMIND17081

Last Updated on January 26, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023