Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Badaun (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017


About Badaun Assembly Constituency

Badaun is constituency No. 115 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Badaun district in Rohilkhand region of the state. It comes under Badaun Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Badaun has 3,13,196 registered voters. It comprises 1,73,485 male and 1,39,711 female registered voters.

The Samajwadi Party (SP) defeated the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) by 15,413 votes in the 2012 Assembly elections. Abid Raza Khan, the winning Samajwadi Party candidate, got 62,786 votes. The nearest contender was Mahesh Chandra Gupta of BJP who got 47,373 votes. The voter turnout was 61.81 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Badaun Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Badaun assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012115BadaunGENAbid Raza KhanMSP62786Mahesh Chandra GuptaMBJP47373
200728BudaunGENMahesh ChandraMBJP36403Vimal Krishan Agrawal Urf PappiMSP29205
200228BudaunGENVimal Krishana Agarwal Urf PappiMBSP36148Jugendra Singh AnejaMSP32834
199644BudaunGENPrem Swaroop PathakMBJP61726Jogendra SinghMSP46255
199344BudaunGENJugender SinghMSP40825Krishan SwaroopMBJP40097
199144BudaunGENKrishna SwarupMBJP41123Khalid ParwezMJD32273
198944BudaunGENKrishna SwarupMBJP31950Khalid ParwezMIND24750
198544BudaunGENPremila Bhadwar MehraFINC31133Krishna SwaroopMBJP21488
198044BudaunGENShrikrishana GoelMINC(I)30289Krishna SwaroopMBJP14045
197744BudaunGENKrishan SwaroopMJNP30338Purshottum Lall Badhwar ( Rajaji )MINC27230
197444BudaunGENPurshottam Lal Urf Raja JiMINC35017Krishan SwarupMBJS20610
196944BudaunGENKrishan SwaroopMBJS34730Fakhre AlamMINC24361
196744BudaunGENM. A. AhmadMRPI15879H. B. GoyalMIND13171
196248BudaunGENRukum SinghMINC16098Asrar AhmadMIND14490
195789BudaunGENTika RamMIND22286Asrar AhmadMINC20833

Last Updated on June 10, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…