Track your constituency

Akbarpur (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2022

About Akbarpur Assembly Constituency

Akbarpur is constituency No. 281 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It belongs to Ambedkar Nagar district in Awadh region of the state. It comes under Ambedkar Nagar Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Akbarpur has 2,68,672 registered voters. It comprises 1,45,089 male and 1,23,570 female registered voters and 13 in the Others category.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Samajwadi Party (SP) defeated the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) by 26,286 votes to win this seat. Ram Murti Verma, the winning Samajwadi Party (SP) candidate, got 91,126 votes. The nearest contender was Sanjay Kumar of BSP who got 64,840 votes. The voter turnout was 66.12 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Akbarpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Akbarpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017281AkbarpurGENRam Achal RajbharMBSP72325Ram Murti VermaMSP58312
2012281AkbarpurGENRam Murti VermaMSP91126Sanjay KumarMBSP64840
2007114AkbarpurGENRam Achal RajbharMBSP55875Rammurti VermaMSP44035
2002114AkbarpurGENRam Achal RajbharMBSP54617Pawan Kumar PandeyMLJNSP47077
1996130AkbarpurGENRam Achal RajbharMBSP55310Ram Lakhan VermaMSP47964
1993130AkbarpurGENRam Achal RajbharMBSP66323Pavan Kumar PandeyMSHS26882
1991130AkbarpurGENPawan Kumar PandeyMSHS37616Ram Achal RajbharMBSP21719
1989130AkbarpurGENAkbar Husain BabarMCPM34590Priyadarsi JetaliMINC30522
1985130AkbarpurGENAkbar Husain BabarMCPM44973Priyadarshi JetaliMINC27121
1980130AkbarpurGENPriya Darshi JetliMINC(I)35424Hari Ram VermaMJNP(SC)25706
1977130AkbarpurGENHari Ram VermaMJNP28603Priya Darshi JetaliMINC24625
1974130AkbarpurGENPriya Darshi JetiyMINC30776Jai Ram VermaMBKD24693
1969131AkbarpurGENPriya Darshi JetlyMINC31754Jai Ram VarmaMBKD16527
1967131AkbarpurGENJ. R. VermaMINC20843K. BehariMIND13085
1962134Akbarpur(SC)Ram RatiFINC10565PaltooMCPI10324
1962329AkbarpurGENBalwan SinghMPSP17305Dwijendra NathMSWA10183
1960By PollsAkbarpur(SC)R.D. MisraMINC12259R.S. RathurMPSP5811
1957156AkbarpurGENBalwan SinghMIND34617Ram DulareMINC14680
1957294Akbarpur(SC)Devi PrasadMIND21443Daulat RamMIND11478
1957294Akbarpur(SC)Ramrati DeviFINC19816Daulat RamMIND11478

Last Updated on August 13, 2021

Managed By Warrdel Solutions Pvt. Ltd. | © 2021