Track your constituency
Live News

Golaghati (Tripura) Assembly Constituency Elections 2023

Golaghati assembly constituency is in the West Tripura district of Tripura State. There are 39,052 voters in the constituency of which 36,301 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 92.96%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 94.09% Hindus, 4.37% Muslims and 0.99% Christians.

Birendra Kishore Debbarma candidate belonging to Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat in last election defeating Keshab Debbarma of Communist Party Of India (Marxist) by 3,498 Votes.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Golaghati Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Golaghati assembly elections conducted so far.

Year AC No. AC NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201817GolaghatiSTBirendra Kishore DebbarmaMBJP19228Keshab DebbarmaMCPI (M)15730
201317Golaghati(ST)Keshab DebbarmaMCPM19181Manab DebbarmaMINPT14648
200817Golaghati(ST)Kesab DebbarmaMCPM13990Ashok DebbarmaMINC11003
200317Golaghati(ST)Ashok Debbarma MINC10080Niranjan DebbarmaMCPM10079
199817Golaghati(ST)Niranjan Debbarma MCPM11028Ashok DebbarmaMINC10079
199317Golaghati(ST)Niranjan Deb Barma MCPM10465Buddha Deb BarmaMTJS7251
198817Golaghati(ST)Budha Debbarma MTUS9141Niranjan DebbarmaMCPM9132
198317Golaghati(ST)Buddhya Deb Barma MTUS8011Niranjan Deb BarmaMCPM7198
197717Golaghati(ST)Naranjan DebbarmaMCPM4254Budha DebbarmaMTUS3171

Last Updated on: Feb 10, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023