Track your constituency
Live News

Dhanpur (Tripura) Assembly Constituency Elections 2023

Dhanpur assembly constituency is in the Dohad district of Tripura State. There are 43,863 voters in the constituency of which 40,600 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 92.56%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 99.47% Hindus, 0.32% Muslims and 0.02% Christians.

Manik Sarkar candidate belonging to Communist Party Of India (Marxist) won the seat in last election defeating Pratima Bhoumik of Bharatiya Janata Party by 5,441 Votes.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Dhanpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dhanpur assembly elections conducted so far.

Year AC No. AC NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201823DhanpurGENManik SarkarMCPI (M)22176Pratima BhoumikMBJP16735
201323DhanpurGENManik SarkarMCPM21286Shah AlamMINC15269
200822DhanpurGENManik SarkarMCPM17992Shah AlamMINC15074
200322DhanpurGENManik Sarkar MCPM15613Dipak ChakrabartyMINC11111
199822DhanpurGENManik Sarkar MCPM12771Majibur Islam MajumderMINC9668
199322DhanpurGENSamar Choudhury MCPM13327Gopal Ch. RoyMINC9212
198822DhanpurGENSamar Choudhoury MCPM10809Prabir Kumar PulMINC8843
198322DhanpurGENSamar Chowdhury MCPM8795Brajendra Kumar GhoshMINC7487
197722DhanpurGENSamar ChoudhuryMCPM6244Brojendra GhoshMJNP3100
197224DhanpurGENSamar ChoudhuryMCPM3530Dhirendra Kumar SenguptaMINC2757

Last Updated on: Feb 10, 2023