Track your constituency

Live News

Mahabubnagar General(Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019 Update

Latest Election News and Update

Police Officer Killed, Pentagon Shooting US: Police Officer Killed Outside the Pentagon Police Building

On Tuesday morning the Pentagon Force Protection Agency confirmed that a Pentagon police officer was killed in an incident at the Metro bus platform outside the building. The investigators of the incident believe that there was an argument in which the suspect stabbed the Pentagon police officer.  According to law enforcement sources, it appears that […]

Scott Miller, US Afghanistan News Gen. Scott Miller, Top US General In Afghanistan Hands Over Command

Marking a symbolic end to the 20-year-old war between the United States and Afghanistan, the top US Gen. Scott Miller in Afghanistan stepped down from his position at a ceremony in the capital Kabul. After the United States military withdrawal, the Taliban insurgents continue to gain more territory which will topple the central government in […]

Afghanistan, US troops to withdraw from Afghanistan The U.S Troops to Completely Withdraw From Afghanistan, Said Joe Biden

The United States mission in Afghanistan will come to an end on August 31, President Joe Biden said. The conclusion of the US military in Afghanistan will end the 20-year-old war.  Now that U.S. troops are almost completely out of Afghanistan the Taliban faction is making rapid territorial expansion in the country. President Joe Biden […]

Jharkhand Lockdown Extended till June 10

The Hemant Soren-led government in Jharkhand extended the lockdown restrictions till June 10 though there will be some relaxations in curbs.    The state has been in lockdown since April 22. The first set of lockdown regulations were imposed for a week since then it is the fourth time that the lockdown regulations are extended. […]

Google Doodle Commemorates American Gay Rights Activist Frank Kameny

Google Doodle commemorates prominent American astrologer and gay rights activist Frank Kameny. Frank Kameny was personally invested in the cause of the gay rights movement because of the prejudice he faced in his life.    Growing up during the great depression in the 1930s Frank Kameny realized he wanted to become an astrologer. He graduated […]

Joe Biden Tells Intelligence Community To Report On The Emergence Of Covid 19 Within 90 Days

The President of the United States of America Joe Biden called the US intelligence community to report on the origin of coronavirus. There are various theories circulating about the possible origin of Covid 19. Joe Biden asked the US intelligence to revert back with ‘sufficient information’ on the event within 90 days. The United States […]

Mahabubnagar is one of the 17 Lok Sabha seats which belong to the Indian state of Telangana.
According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Mahabubnagar Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 11) were 1,368,868 of which 696,253 are females and 672,615 are males. It comprises seven Vidhan Sabha constituencies, none of which are reserved for the marginalised sections of the society.

Mahabubnagar is situated in the Mahabubnagar district, which is one of the 23 administrative districts in the state. It spans an area of 18,432 sq km. The largest city of the state, Mahabubnagar, is the administrative center of the district by the same name. This district is underdeveloped and is one of the districts to be granted the special government funding under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. This district has a total population of 4,042,191 (2011 records). This district is currently part of the Red Corridor, owing to the frequent Naxal raids, which have deprived the region of social, political and economic stability.

Mahabubnagar Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Manne Srinivas ReddyTelangana Rashtra Samithi411241016141140241.78Winner
Aruna D.KBharatiya Janata Party333121045233357333.881st Runner-up
Challa Vamshi Chand ReddyIndian National Congress193513011819363119.672nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above1059901106001.083rd Runner-up
Imtiyaz AhamadIndependent84930284950.864th Runner-up
Pola Prashanth KumarIndependent57830057830.595th Runner-up
Munnurukapu Gopal ReddyIndependent47350047350.486th Runner-up
Imran Ahmed KhanAmbedkar National Congress44590344620.457th Runner-up
D. ThimmappaIndependent34880134890.358th Runner-up
V. Dasram NayakBahujan Mukti Party24790324820.259th Runner-up
Jorigha VishweshwarIndependent24710024710.2510th Runner-up
E. Shivadurgavaraprasad ReddyIndian Rakshaka Nayakudu Party20100220120.211th Runner-up
Azeez Khan M.A.Independent14990014990.1512th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Mahabubnagar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Mahabubnagar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Mahabubnagar constituency is Ap Jithender Reddy of TRS.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201411MahabubnagarGENAp Jithender Reddy MTRS334228 Jaipal Reddy SudiniMINC331638
200911MahabubnagarGENRao,Shri Kalva Kuntla Chandrasekhar MTRS366569Devarakonda Vittal RaoMINC346385
200429MahabubnagarGEND. Vittal RaoMINC428764Yelkoti Yella ReddyMTDP380857
199929MahabubnagarGENA.P.Jitender ReddyMBJP391588Dr.MallikarjunMINC340693
199829MahabubnagarGENS.Jaipal ReddyMJD278302Dr. MallikarjunMINC255661
199629MahabubnagarGENMallikarjunMINC259875D.K. ArunaMTDP254377
199129MahabubnagarGENMallikarjunMINC217072Dyapa Gopal ReddyMTDP184910
198929MahabubnagarGENMallikarjunMINC335762Jayapal ReddyMJD265984
198429MahabubnagarGENSudini Jaipal ReddyMJNP274064MallikarjunMINC193961
198029MahabubnagarGENMallikarjunMINC(I)241665J. Rameshwar RaoMINC(U)89004
197729MahabubnagarGENJ. Rameshwara RaoMINC216455D. K. Satya ReddyMBLD121966
197129MahabubnagarGENJ. Rameshwar RaoMTPS127949D. K. Satya Reddy MINC110459
196729MahabubnagarGENJ. R. RaoMINC177320M. KistayyaMIND87503
196230Mahabubnagar(SC)J.B. Mutyal RaoMINC117573K.R. VeeraswamyMIND51253
195724Mahabubnagar(SC)J. Rameshwar RaoMINC189093J. Venkatesham MPSP116608
195724Mahabubnagar(SC)Puli Rama SwamyMINC146601N. Sankara ReddyMIND107377

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Mahabubnagar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Mahabubnagar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on July 9, 2019