[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Track your constituency

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gobichettipalayam Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gobichettipalayam assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011106GobichettipalayamGENSengottaiyan K.AMAIADMK94872Sivaraj.N.SMKNMK52960
2001123GobichettipalayamGENRamaneedharan. S.S.MADMK60826Shanmugasundram.V.PMDMK31881
1996123GobichettipalayamGENVenkidu, G.P.MDMK59983Sengottayan, K.A.MADMK45254
1991123GobichettipalayamGENSengottayan K.A.MADK66423Shanmogas Undaram V.P.MDMK27211
1989123GobichettipalayamGENSengottayan, K.A.MADK(JL)37187Geetha, T.FJNP22943
1984123GobichettipalayamGENSengottyan K.A.MADK56884Andamuthu M.MDMK31879
1980123GobichettipalayamGENSengottayan, K. A.MADK44703Subramaniam, K. M.MINC(I)29690
1977123GobichettipalayamGENN.K.K. RamasamyMADK25660N.R. ThiruvankadamMINC19248
1971122GobichettipalayamGENS. M. PalaniappanMDMK35184K. M. SundaramurthyMSWA20623
1967122GobichettipalayamGENK.M.R. GounderMSWA31974M. GounderMINC27403

Last Updated on June 13, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Paswan NDA Alliance Bihar Paswan Causing Trouble to Bihar NDA Alliance

Bihar Election 2020 is expected to take place around October-November this year. Before that, many political activities are taking place in Bihar. The recent one is the tussle between the Read More…

Most Powerful BJP CM Yogi Adityanath Yogi Is the Only Powerful BJP Chief Minister

Coronavirus pandemic is spreading in India at a faster pace. Initially, the center had taken things into hands. The Modi Government was at the forefront of the fight against the Read More…

Sonia Priyanka Rahul Gandhi Analysis: Congress Repeating BJP’s Mistake of 2008

Every newspaper and news website of India is now having a headline concerning India China border clash. The government is trying its level best to resolve the crisis as soon Read More…