[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Track your constituency

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dindigul Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dindigul assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011132DindigulGENBalabharathi.K.FCPM86932Paul Baskar .JMPMK47817
2001148DindigulGENNagalakshimi .K.FCPM71003Basheer Ahmed . M.MDMK68224
1996148DindigulGENManimaran, R.MDMK94353Marutharaj, V.MADMK29229
1991148DindigulGENB. NirmalaFADK80795Thangarajan S. A.MCPM36791
1989148DindigulGENS.A. ThangarajanMCPM46617M. Sandhana MaryFINC28815
1984148DindigulGENA. PremkumarMADK67718N. VaradarajanMCPI34952
1980148DindigulGENVaradarajan, N.MIND55195Abdul Khader, N.MINC(I)43676
1977148DindigulGENN. VaradharajanMCPM33614V.S. LakshmananMDMK13732
1971144DindigulGENSundaram Pillai O. N.MNCO27775Jama HussainMIND26384

Last Updated on June 13, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Yashwant Sinha Bihar Elections 2020 Yashwant Sinha Jumps in the Bihar Election With a New ‘Front’

Former BJP leader Yashwant Sinha has decided to try his luck in the upcoming Bihar Election 2020. He had handled finance and external affairs portfolios in the Bajpayee government. To Read More…

Madhya Pradesh Cabinet 2020 Madhya Pradesh Cabinet Expansion, 28 New Ministers took Oath

After long consultations with the senior leadership, Shivraj Singh Chouhan has finally expanded his cabinet. 28 new ministers took oath today and it was administered by Anandiben Patel. She had Read More…

Cast Politics in Bihar Analysis: How Caste Plays A Significant Role For Bihar Election

India is going to witness a heightened political activity since the end of 2020. Mainly because the term of many state assemblies is going to expire. There will be Bihar Read More…