[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Track your constituency

About Avadi Assembly Constituency

Avadi is constituency No. 6 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. It is situated in Thiruvallur district and part of the Thiruvallur Lok Sabha constituency. This unreserved constituency was formed recently following delimitation by the Election Commission of India in 2008. According to data with the Election Commission of India, Avadi has2,77,885 registered voters out of which 1,42,026 are male and 1,35,830 are female voters. In the 2011 assembly elections, the AIADMK won this seat by a huge margin of 43,238 votes. S. Abdul Rahim, the winning candidate from AIADMK, bagged 1,10,102 votes. His main contender, Dhamotharan R. of INC, got 66,864 votes. The voter turnout was 71.91 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Avadi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Avadi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20116AvadiGENAbdul Rahim.SMAIADMK110102Dhamotharan.RMINC66864

Last Updated on June 13, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Paswan NDA Alliance Bihar Paswan Causing Trouble to Bihar NDA Alliance

Bihar Election 2020 is expected to take place around October-November this year. Before that, many political activities are taking place in Bihar. The recent one is the tussle between the Read More…

Most Powerful BJP CM Yogi Adityanath Yogi Is the Only Powerful BJP Chief Minister

Coronavirus pandemic is spreading in India at a faster pace. Initially, the center had taken things into hands. The Modi Government was at the forefront of the fight against the Read More…

Sonia Priyanka Rahul Gandhi Analysis: Congress Repeating BJP’s Mistake of 2008

Every newspaper and news website of India is now having a headline concerning India China border clash. The government is trying its level best to resolve the crisis as soon Read More…