[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Track your constituency

About Ariyalur Assembly Constituency

Ariyalur is constituency No. 149 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. It is situated in Ariyalur district and comes under the Chidambaram Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. According to data with the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 2,18,992 registered voters. It includes 1,08,925 male and 1,10,067 female registered voters. The AIADMK won this seat in the 2011 Assembly elections. Manivel Durai, the winning AIADMK candidate, got 88,726 votes. The runner-up was Amaramoorthy D. of Congress who got 70,906 votes. The winning margin was 9.59 % of the total valid votes. The voter turnout was 84.83 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ariyalur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ariyalur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011149AriyalurGENManivel, Durai.MAIADMK88726Amaramoorthy DMINC70906
2001162AriyalurGENElavazhagan. P.MADMK52676Kathiravan. T.A.MDMK42297
1996162AriyalurGENAmaramoorthy, D.MTMC(M)62157Elavarasan, A.MADMK37263
1991162AriyalurGENManimegalai S.FADK64680Chinnappa K.MDMK41551
1989162AriyalurGENArumugam T.MDMK47353Elavazhagan P.MADK(JL)29242
1984162AriyalurGENS. PurushothamanMADK56815T. ArumugamMDMK39045
1980162AriyalurGENArumugam, T.MDMK45980Asokan.MADK36776
1977162AriyalurGENT. ArumugamMDMK31380Karuppiah Alias AsokanMADK30125
1971156AriyalurGENG. SivaperumalMDMK48320R. Sambasivam MoopanarMNCO22740

Last Updated on June 13, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Paswan NDA Alliance Bihar Paswan Causing Trouble to Bihar NDA Alliance

Bihar Election 2020 is expected to take place around October-November this year. Before that, many political activities are taking place in Bihar. The recent one is the tussle between the Read More…

Most Powerful BJP CM Yogi Adityanath Yogi Is the Only Powerful BJP Chief Minister

Coronavirus pandemic is spreading in India at a faster pace. Initially, the center had taken things into hands. The Modi Government was at the forefront of the fight against the Read More…

Sonia Priyanka Rahul Gandhi Analysis: Congress Repeating BJP’s Mistake of 2008

Every newspaper and news website of India is now having a headline concerning India China border clash. The government is trying its level best to resolve the crisis as soon Read More…