Track your constituency

Live News

Singanallur (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Latest Election News and Update

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…

Bihar Election 2020: Key Candidates in the Ring for First Phase

The Bihar Election 2020 is commencing since the polling for the first phase is scheduled for 28 October 2020. In the first phase, 71 constituencies are witnessing the battle. Many Read More…

Uddhav Thackeray The ‘(Pseudo) Secular Shiv Sainik’- Uddhav Secular Thackeray

The Narendra Modi government brought with itself a wave of the uprising for Hindutva in India. The BJP was very successful in driving its core ideology over people and the Read More…

Targeting Hindus an Election Stunt Targeting Hindus an Election stunt by Various Parties

Ever since the Narendra Modi Government came to power in 2014. Some sections of Indian and the international media have become highly biased in their coverage of any kind of Read More…

BJP Largest Party in Bihar Greater Prospects of BJP Coming Single Largest Party in Bihar

The superficial observation of the Bihar Assembly election 2020 projects only two rivalries. One is the ‘Mahagathbandhan’ and the other is ‘NDA’. However, with the decision of LJP’s Chirag Paswan Read More…

Chirag Paswan Bihar Elections 2020 The Curious Case of LJP in Bihar Elections

The Bihar election 2020 is going to be the first big election during the coronavirus pandemic. However, this is not the only factor making it peculiar. This year’s election is Read More…

Sitting and previous MLAs from Singanallur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Singanallur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011121SinganallurGENChinnasamy RMAIADMK89487Mayura S JayakumarMINC55161
2001104SinganallurGENKarunakaran. K.C.MCPM82773Palanisamy. N.MDMK62772
1996104SinganallurGENPalaniswamy, N.MDMK92379Duraisamy, R.MADMK33967
1991104SinganallurGENGovindaraj P.MADK68069Sengaliappan R.MJD46099
1989104SinganallurGENEra MohanMDMK63827Subbiah, P.L.MINC25589
1984104SinganallurGENSengalippan R.MJNP54787Subramaniam, A.MINC49856
1980104SinganallurGENKulasekar, A. D.MDMK44523Venkidu Alias Venkatasamy, R.MCPM41302
1977104SinganallurGENR. Venkedusamy Alias VenkeduMCPM25820R. SengaliappanMJNP24024
1971103SinganallurGENA. SubramaniamMPSP35888P. L. SubbianMNCO20848
1967103SinganallurGENP. VelusamyMPSP38378V.K.L. GounderMINC25115

Last Updated on May 13, 2016