Track your constituency

Live News

Saidapet (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Latest Election News and Update

AAPs' Gurantee Card for Delhi Election 2020 AAP’s Guarantee Card for Delhi Assembly Election

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) supremo and Delhi’s incumbent Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal presented a ‘guarantee card’ that lists 10 ‘guarantees’ or promises that the AAP government will fulfil in the Read More…

INC Candidate List Delhi Elections 2020 Congress List of Candidates Delhi Election 2020

The Indian National Congress (INC) has released its first list of candidates on the 70 seats for Delhi Assembly Elections. The National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT-Delhi) will be going Read More…

BJP CM for Delhi Elections 2020 Having No CM Face, Is It Possible for BJP to Take on Kejriwal?

The Aam Aadmi Party is outstanding amongst the other for Delhi Assembly Election 2020, for having a strong CM candidate – Arvind Kejriwal. Congress and BJP are campaigning without any Read More…

BJP - Delhi Elections 2020 BJP Announces Candidates for 57 Constituencies of Delhi

After long contemplation, Bharatiya Janata Party has declared its Delhi List of Candidates. This list contains the candidates for 57 seats of the Delhi Assembly Election 2020. There are 11 Read More…

AAP - BJP - INC - Delhi Elections 2020 Is It a Triangular Fight or Just AAP vs BJP in Delhi?

The political whirlwind of Delhi mostly revolves around only three political parties. AAP, BJP, and INC are the only candidates making headlines about Delhi’s politics. Although the Congress’s Sheila Dikshit Read More…

AAP Candidate List Delhi 2020 AAP Announces List of Candidates for Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), on Monday, released its list of candidates on all of 70 constituencies for the upcoming Delhi Assembly Elections 2020. The National Capital Territory of Delhi Read More…

No query found

About Saidapet Assembly Constituency

Saidapet is constituency No. 23 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. It is situated in Chennai district and is part of Chennai South Lok Sabha constituency. It is an unreserved seat.

According to the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 2,19,038 registered voters. It includes 1,09,694 male and 1,09,307 female voters.

The AIADMK managed to win this seat for the third consecutive term in the 2011 assembly elections. The winning margin was 12,071. Senthamizhan G. of AIADMK got 79,856 votes. His main contender, Magesh Kumaar M. of DMK, got 67,785. The voter turnout was 70.49 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Saidapet Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Saidapet assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201123SaidapetGENSenthamizhan.GMAIADMK79856Magesh Kumaar.MMDMK67785
200614SaidapetGENSenthamizhan, G.MAIADMK75973Baskaran, C.R.MPMK70068
2002By PollsSaidapetGENRadha Ravi FADMK 65868Subramanian,Ma. MDMK 53943
199614SaidapetGENSaidai Kittu, K.MDMK76031Saidai Duraisamy, S.MADMK46178
199114SaidapetGENBalan M.K.MADK63235Sridhar R.S.MDMK40473
198914SaidapetGENR.S. SridharMDMK57767Saidai S. DurasmayMADK(JR)25178
198414SaidapetGENSaidai Duraisamy, Sa.MADK52869Purushothaman, D.MDMK52679
198014SaidapetGENPurushothaman,DMDMK40403Saithai Duraisamy,SMADK38706
197714SaidapetGEND. PurushothamanMDMK27160N. KannanMADK21882
197112SaidapetGENM KarunanidhiMDMK63334N KamalingamMNCO50823
196712SaidapetGENM. KarunanidhiMDMK53401S. G. VinayagamurthiMINC32919

Last Updated on May 13, 2016