Track your constituency

Live News

Radhapuram (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Latest Election News and Update

Shaheen Bagh BJP Shaheen Bagh Protests Turning Beneficial for BJP

The women-led protest against the Citizenship Amendment Act and National Register of Citizen are inviting chaos in the Delhi, ahead of the Delhi Assembly Election 2020. The massive protest conducted Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Sadar Bazar Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: Sadar Bazar Constituency

Sadar Bazar is a Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Delhi. There are 70 Assembly Constituencies in the state of Delhi. Sadar Bazar is a part of Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 Narela Assembly Constituency Delhi Elections 2020: All About Narela Constituency

Narela is one of the 70 Vidhan Sabha constituencies in the National Captial Territory of Delhi (NCT-Delhi) and is located in the North Delhi district. It is amongst the 10 Read More…

Delhi Election 2020: Badarpur Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: All You Need to Know About Badarpur Assembly Constituency

Badarpur is one of the 70 Assembly Constituencies of Delhi. It is located in the North East Delhi district and is also a part of South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

BJP President - JP Nadda Jagat Prakash Nadda Becomes the President of BJP: Past Performance and Future Perspective

Jagat Prakash Nadda has become the president of India’s dominant political party- The Bharatiya Janata Party. He has replaced aggressive and powerful Amit Shah, whereas JP Nadda himself is soft-spoken and media-shy. Read More…

BJP INC Candidate List BJP and INC release Next lists of Candidates

The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) and Indian National Congress (INC) have released their next list of candidates in light of the imminent Delhi Assembly Elections in the dead of the Read More…

No query found

About Radhapuram Assembly Constituency

Radhapuram is constituency No. 228 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. It is situated in Tirunelveli district and comes under the Tirunelveli Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Radhapuram has 1,95,099 registered voters. It comprises 98,108 male and 96,991 female registered voters.

The DMDK won this seat by 21,475 votes in the 2011 Assembly elections. S. Michael Rayappan, the winning candidate from DMDK, got 67,072 votes. The runner-up was the Congress nominee P. Veldurai, who got 45,597 votes. The voter turnout was 71.25 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Radhapuram Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Radhapuram assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011228RadhapuramGENS.Michael RayappanMDMDK67072P.Veldurai,MINC45597
2006223RadhapuramGENAppavu. M.MDMK49249Gnanapunitha.LFAIADMK38552
2001223RadhapuramGENAppavu .MMIND44619Jothi .SMPMK26338
1996223RadhapuramGENAppavu, M.MTMC(M)45808Chandrasekaran, S.K.MINC16862
1991223RadhapuramGENRamani NallathambiFINC51331Sargunaraj N.MDMK18600
1989223RadhapuramGENRamani NallathambiFINC29432Karthesan, VMDMK24930
1984223RadhapuramGENKumari AnanthanMGKC40213Subramania Nadar, B.MIND25075
1980223RadhapuramGENMuthu Ramalingam, S.MGKC38044Nellai NedumaranMDMK31408
1977223RadhapuramGENY.S.M. YusufMADK26404P. Paul PandianMJNP22810
1971227RadhapuramGENKarthesan V.MDMK33678Karuthiah K. P.MNCO31489

Last Updated on May 13, 2016