Track your constituency

Live News

Poonamalle (Tamil Nadu) Assembly Election Updates

Latest Election News and Update

Delhi Election 2020 - Sadar Bazar Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: Sadar Bazar Constituency

Sadar Bazar is a Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Delhi. There are 70 Assembly Constituencies in the state of Delhi. Sadar Bazar is a part of Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 Narela Assembly Constituency Delhi Elections 2020: All About Narela Constituency

Narela is one of the 70 Vidhan Sabha constituencies in the National Captial Territory of Delhi (NCT-Delhi) and is located in the North Delhi district. It is amongst the 10 Read More…

Delhi Election 2020: Badarpur Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: All You Need to Know About Badarpur Assembly Constituency

Badarpur is one of the 70 Assembly Constituencies of Delhi. It is located in the North East Delhi district and is also a part of South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

BJP President - JP Nadda Jagat Prakash Nadda Becomes the President of BJP: Past Performance and Future Perspective

Jagat Prakash Nadda has become the president of India’s dominant political party- The Bharatiya Janata Party. He has replaced aggressive and powerful Amit Shah, whereas JP Nadda himself is soft-spoken and media-shy. Read More…

BJP INC Candidate List BJP and INC release Next lists of Candidates

The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) and Indian National Congress (INC) have released their next list of candidates in light of the imminent Delhi Assembly Elections in the dead of the Read More…

BJP Candidate List Latest Delhi Election 2020: BJP may give up most of the remaining seats to its allies

BJP Candidate List announced on 17 January has named 57 candidates out of the 70 constituencies of Delhi. No decision has yet been made for the remaining 13 seats of Read More…

No query found

Poonamalle (Tamil Nadu) Assembly ByPoll Election Election 2019

Ac No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalAcceptedRejectedWithdrawalCandidates

Sitting and previous MLAs from Poonamallee Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Poonamallee assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20115Poonamallee(SC)Manimaran RMAIADMK99097Kanchi Gv MathiazhaganMINC57678
200128PoonamalleeGENShanmugam SMPMK62220Chezhiyan SMDMK59904
199628PoonamalleeGENSudarsanam, D.MTMC(M)75731P. KrishnamoorthyMINC25220
199128PoonamalleeGEND. SudarsanamMINC68392D. RajarathanamMDMK44240
198928PoonamalleeGENMasilamani, T.R.MDMK58640Ananthakrishna, G.MINC29345
198428PoonamalleeGENG. AnanthakrishnaMINC55129D. RajarathinamMDMK40562
198028PoonamalleeGENRajarathinam, D.MDMK38018SambandanMGKC26930
197728PoonamalleeGEND. IrajarathanamMDMK26552Era KulasekaranMADK21659

Last Updated on April 18, 2019