Track your constituency

Live News

Perambur (Tamil Nadu) Assembly Election Updates

Tamil Nadu Assembly Election Results Live


Perambur (Tamil Nadu) Assembly By-Poll Election 2019

Ac No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalAcceptedRejectedWithdrawalCandidates

About Perambur Assembly Constituency

Perambur is constituency No. 12 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. This unreserved constituency is situated in Chennai district. It is part of the Chennai North Lok Sabha constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 2,32,344 registered voters. Out of this, 1,16,711 are male and 1,15,622 are female registered voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, the CPI(M) managed to secure victory for the third consecutive time from this seat. CPI(M)'s winning candidate, Soundararajan A., bagged 84,668 votes. Soundararajan defeated his main opponent, N.R.Dhanapalan of DMK, by a margin of 17,423 votes. As many as 20 candidates contested from this seat. The voter turnout was 69.80 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Perambur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Perambur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201112PeramburGENSoundararajan AMCPM84668N.R.DhanapalanMDMK67245
20065Perambur(SC)Mahendran, K.MCPI(M)81765Manimaran, P.MMDMK78977
20015Perambur(SC)Mahendran K.MCPM69613Chengai SivamMDMK52390
19915Perambur(SC)Dr. M. P. SekarMADK62759Chengai SivamMDMK47307
19895Perambur(SC)Chengai Sivam Alias SajaisvamMDMK65681Viswanathan, P.MINC25691
19845Perambur(SC)Parithi ElamyazhuthiMDMK53325SathiavanimuthuFADK46121
19775Perambur(SC)S. BalanMDMK34134T. RajaMADK20666
19715Perambur(SC)SathivanimuthuMDMK49070D SulochanaMNCO37047
19675Perambur(SC)S. MuthuFDMK40364D. SulochanaFINC33677

Last Updated on April 18, 2019