Track your constituency

Live News

Pattukkottai (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Latest Election News and Update

Police Officer Killed, Pentagon Shooting US: Police Officer Killed Outside the Pentagon Police Building

On Tuesday morning the Pentagon Force Protection Agency confirmed that a Pentagon police officer was killed in an incident at the Metro bus platform outside the building. The investigators of the incident believe that there was an argument in which the suspect stabbed the Pentagon police officer.  According to law enforcement sources, it appears that […]

Scott Miller, US Afghanistan News Gen. Scott Miller, Top US General In Afghanistan Hands Over Command

Marking a symbolic end to the 20-year-old war between the United States and Afghanistan, the top US Gen. Scott Miller in Afghanistan stepped down from his position at a ceremony in the capital Kabul. After the United States military withdrawal, the Taliban insurgents continue to gain more territory which will topple the central government in […]

Afghanistan, US troops to withdraw from Afghanistan The U.S Troops to Completely Withdraw From Afghanistan, Said Joe Biden

The United States mission in Afghanistan will come to an end on August 31, President Joe Biden said. The conclusion of the US military in Afghanistan will end the 20-year-old war.  Now that U.S. troops are almost completely out of Afghanistan the Taliban faction is making rapid territorial expansion in the country. President Joe Biden […]

Jharkhand Lockdown Extended till June 10

The Hemant Soren-led government in Jharkhand extended the lockdown restrictions till June 10 though there will be some relaxations in curbs.    The state has been in lockdown since April 22. The first set of lockdown regulations were imposed for a week since then it is the fourth time that the lockdown regulations are extended. […]

Google Doodle Commemorates American Gay Rights Activist Frank Kameny

Google Doodle commemorates prominent American astrologer and gay rights activist Frank Kameny. Frank Kameny was personally invested in the cause of the gay rights movement because of the prejudice he faced in his life.    Growing up during the great depression in the 1930s Frank Kameny realized he wanted to become an astrologer. He graduated […]

Joe Biden Tells Intelligence Community To Report On The Emergence Of Covid 19 Within 90 Days

The President of the United States of America Joe Biden called the US intelligence community to report on the origin of coronavirus. There are various theories circulating about the possible origin of Covid 19. Joe Biden asked the US intelligence to revert back with ‘sufficient information’ on the event within 90 days. The United States […]

Tamil Nadu Assembly Election Results Live


About Pattukkottai Assembly Constituency

Pattukkottai is constituency No. 176 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. It is located in Thanjavur district. This unreserved constituency is part of the Lok Sabha constituency Thanjavur.

According to the Election Commission of India, Pattukkottai assembly constituency has 1,87,627 registered voters. It has 90,694 male and 96,933 female voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, this seat was won by the Indian National Congress (INC) by a narrow margin of 8,779 votes. The INC candidate, N.R. Rengarajan, got 55,482 votes. His main opponent, N.Senthilkumar of DMDK, got 46,703 votes. Rengarajan won this seat for the third consecutive time. The voter turnout was 78.04 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Pattukkottai Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Pattukkottai assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2001179PattukkottaiGENRengarajan N.R.MTMC(M)55474Balasubramanian PMDMK48524
1996179PattukkottaiGENBalasubramanian P.MDMK69880Baskaran SeeniMADMK36259
1991179PattukkottaiGENBalasubramaniam K.MADK67764Annadurai K.MDMK39028
1989179PattukkottaiGENAnnadurai K.MDMK41224Marimuthu A. R.MINC26543
1984179PattukkottaiGENRamachandran P. N.MADK50493Subramanian, A. V.MDMK35376
1980179PattukkottaiGENSomasundaram, S. D.MADK52900Marimuthu, A. R.MINC(I)42302
1977179PattukkottaiGENA.R. MarimuthuMINC25993V.R.K. PalaniapanMADK25082
1971189PattukkottaiGENMarimuthu A. R.MPSP44565Nagarajan NMNCO26229

Last Updated on May 13, 2016