Track your constituency

Live News

Palayamkottai (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Latest Election News and Update

Delhi Election 2020: Badarpur Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: All You Need to Know About Badarpur Assembly Constituency

Badarpur is one of the 70 Assembly Constituencies of Delhi. It is located in the North East Delhi district and is also a part of South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

BJP President - JP Nadda Jagat Prakash Nadda Becomes the President of BJP: Past Performance and Future Perspective

Jagat Prakash Nadda has become the president of India’s dominant political party- The Bharatiya Janata Party. He has replaced aggressive and powerful Amit Shah, whereas JP Nadda himself is soft-spoken and media-shy. Read More…

BJP INC Candidate List BJP and INC release Next lists of Candidates

The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) and Indian National Congress (INC) have released their next list of candidates in light of the imminent Delhi Assembly Elections in the dead of the Read More…

BJP Candidate List Latest Delhi Election 2020: BJP may give up most of the remaining seats to its allies

BJP Candidate List announced on 17 January has named 57 candidates out of the 70 constituencies of Delhi. No decision has yet been made for the remaining 13 seats of Read More…

AAPs' Gurantee Card for Delhi Election 2020 AAP’s Guarantee Card for Delhi Assembly Election

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) supremo and Delhi’s incumbent Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal presented a ‘guarantee card’ that lists 10 ‘guarantees’ or promises that the AAP government will fulfil in the Read More…

INC Candidate List Delhi Elections 2020 Congress List of Candidates Delhi Election 2020

The Indian National Congress (INC) has released its first list of candidates on the 70 seats for Delhi Assembly Elections. The National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT-Delhi) will be going Read More…

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Palayamkottai Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Palayamkottai assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012By PollsPalayamkottaiGENK. ThondaimanMAIADMK101998J. Hussain. N.MDMDK30500
2011226PalayamkottaiGENT.P.M.Mohideen KhanMDMK58049V.PalaniMCPM57444
2006219PalayamkottaiGENMohideen Khan.T.P.M.MDMK85114Nijamudeen K.MMAIADMK43815
2001219PalayamkottaiGENMohideen Khan.T.P.MMDMK55934Muthu Karuppan.SMADMK41186
1996219PalayamkottaiGENMohamed Kodar MaideenMDMK71303Dharmalingam, P.MADMK26939
1991219PalayamkottaiGENDharamalingam P.MADK45141Karuppasamy Pandian V.MTMK38250
1989219PalayamkottaiGENGurunathan, S.MDMK34046Khaja Mohideen, S.A.MMUL31615
1984219PalayamkottaiGENShamsulalam, V.S.T.MDMK45209Karuppasami Pandian V.MADK41004
1980219PalayamkottaiGENKaruppasami Pandian, V. R.MADK45049Seetharaman, SubaMDMK32680
1977219PalayamkottaiGENK. ManoharanMADK29146N. ShanmuganMIND15192

Last Updated on May 13, 2016