Track your constituency

Live News

Nanguneri (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Latest Election News and Update

Shaheen Bagh BJP Shaheen Bagh Protests Turning Beneficial for BJP

The women-led protest against the Citizenship Amendment Act and National Register of Citizen are inviting chaos in the Delhi, ahead of the Delhi Assembly Election 2020. The massive protest conducted Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Sadar Bazar Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: Sadar Bazar Constituency

Sadar Bazar is a Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Delhi. There are 70 Assembly Constituencies in the state of Delhi. Sadar Bazar is a part of Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 Narela Assembly Constituency Delhi Elections 2020: All About Narela Constituency

Narela is one of the 70 Vidhan Sabha constituencies in the National Captial Territory of Delhi (NCT-Delhi) and is located in the North Delhi district. It is amongst the 10 Read More…

Delhi Election 2020: Badarpur Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: All You Need to Know About Badarpur Assembly Constituency

Badarpur is one of the 70 Assembly Constituencies of Delhi. It is located in the North East Delhi district and is also a part of South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

BJP President - JP Nadda Jagat Prakash Nadda Becomes the President of BJP: Past Performance and Future Perspective

Jagat Prakash Nadda has become the president of India’s dominant political party- The Bharatiya Janata Party. He has replaced aggressive and powerful Amit Shah, whereas JP Nadda himself is soft-spoken and media-shy. Read More…

BJP INC Candidate List BJP and INC release Next lists of Candidates

The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) and Indian National Congress (INC) have released their next list of candidates in light of the imminent Delhi Assembly Elections in the dead of the Read More…

No query found

About Nanguneri Assembly Constituency

Nanguneri is constituency No. 227 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. It is situated in Tirunelveli district and is part of the Tirunelveli Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 1,90,748 registered voters. It has 95,238 male and 95,510 female voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, the AIADMK won this seat by a margin of 12,280 votes. A. Narayanan, the winning candidate, got 65,510 votes. His main contender, H. Vasanthakumar of INC, got 53,230 votes. The voter turnout was 74.90 %. Vasanthakumar had won this seat in the 2006 elections.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nanguneri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nanguneri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2006222NanguneriGENVasanthakumar. HMINC54170Sooriyakumar.S.PMAIADMK34095
1996222NanguneriGENKrishnan, S.V.MCPI37342Karunakaran, A.S.A.MADMK34193
1991222NanguneriGENNatesan Paulbaj V.MADK65514Mani Achiyur M.MDMK21294
1989222NanguneriGENAchiyur, M. ManiMDMK30222P. SironmaniMINC28729
1984222NanguneriGENJohn Vincent M.MADK45825Namdi, E.MDMK31807
1980222NanguneriGENJohn Vincent, N.MADK36725Thangaraj, J.MINC(I)32676
1977222NanguneriGENM. John VincentMJNP18668D. VeliahMADK18464
1971226NanguneriGENGanapthy T.MDMK33099Thavasikani S.T.MNCO28863

Last Updated on May 13, 2016