Track your constituency

Live News

Mylapore (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Latest Election News and Update

Delhi Election 2020 - Sadar Bazar Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: Sadar Bazar Constituency

Sadar Bazar is a Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Delhi. There are 70 Assembly Constituencies in the state of Delhi. Sadar Bazar is a part of Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 Narela Assembly Constituency Delhi Elections 2020: All About Narela Constituency

Narela is one of the 70 Vidhan Sabha constituencies in the National Captial Territory of Delhi (NCT-Delhi) and is located in the North Delhi district. It is amongst the 10 Read More…

Delhi Election 2020: Badarpur Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: All You Need to Know About Badarpur Assembly Constituency

Badarpur is one of the 70 Assembly Constituencies of Delhi. It is located in the North East Delhi district and is also a part of South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

BJP President - JP Nadda Jagat Prakash Nadda Becomes the President of BJP: Past Performance and Future Perspective

Jagat Prakash Nadda has become the president of India’s dominant political party- The Bharatiya Janata Party. He has replaced aggressive and powerful Amit Shah, whereas JP Nadda himself is soft-spoken and media-shy. Read More…

BJP INC Candidate List BJP and INC release Next lists of Candidates

The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) and Indian National Congress (INC) have released their next list of candidates in light of the imminent Delhi Assembly Elections in the dead of the Read More…

BJP Candidate List Latest Delhi Election 2020: BJP may give up most of the remaining seats to its allies

BJP Candidate List announced on 17 January has named 57 candidates out of the 70 constituencies of Delhi. No decision has yet been made for the remaining 13 seats of Read More…

No query found

About Mylapore Assembly Constituency

Mylapore is constituency No. 25 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. It is situated in state capital Chennai and is part of the Chennai South Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Mylapore has 2,15,350 registered voters. It comprises 1,06,106 male and 1,09,230 female registered voters and 14 voters in the 'Others' category.

In the 2011 Assembly elections, the AIADMK won this constituency by a formidable margin of 29,204 votes. Rajalakshmi R., the winning AIADMK candidate, got 80,063 votes. The runner-up was Congress candidate Thangkabalu K.V., who got 50,859 votes. The voter turnout was 66.40%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mylapore Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mylapore assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201125MylaporeGENRajalakshmi RFAIADMK80063Thangkabalu K VMINC50859
200613MylaporeGENShekher, S.Ve.MAIADMK62794Napoleon, D.MDMK61127
199613MylaporeGENRamajayam, N.P.MDMK79736Sampath, T.K.MADMK27932
199113MylaporeGENRangarajan T.M.MADK62845Nirmala SureshFDMK36149
198913MylaporeGENGanapathy, N.MDMK48461SarojinivaradappanFADK(JL)30266
198413MylaporeGENValarmathi, B.FADK51870Bharathi, R. S.MDMK46396
198013MylaporeGENKapali, T.KMADK41260Manoharan.KMDMK37944
197713MylaporeGENT.K. KapaliMDMK26044Lakshmi KrishnamurthiFJNP21138
197110MylaporeGENT N Anandana YakiMNCO42301M P SivagnanamMDMK34598
196710MylaporeGENArangannalMDMK37498V. R. RadhakrishnanMINC28270

Last Updated on May 13, 2016