Track your constituency

Live News

Musiri (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…

Bihar Election 2020: Key Candidates in the Ring for First Phase

The Bihar Election 2020 is commencing since the polling for the first phase is scheduled for 28 October 2020. In the first phase, 71 constituencies are witnessing the battle. Many Read More…

Sitting and previous MLAs from Musiri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Musiri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2006158MusiriGENSelvaraj NMDMK74311Poonachi T PMAIADMK63384
2001158MusiriGENMalliga C.FADMK47946S.VivekanandanMDMK45952
1996158MusiriGENJothi Kannan, M.N.MDMK67319Mallika Chinnasamy, C.FADMK39551
1991158MusiriGENM. ThangavelMADK70812R. NatarasanMDMK39568
1989158MusiriGENThangavel, M.MADK(JL)49275Selvaraju, N.MDMK47826
1984158MusiriGENRathinavelu, S.MADK65759Natarajan, R.MDMK42086
1980158MusiriGENRajamanickam, M. K.MADK53697Natarajan, R.MDMK49171
1977158MusiriGENP. Kothandarama Alias Musiri PutthanMADK34569V.S. PeriasamyMDMK20567
1971150MusiriGENP. S. MuthuselvanMDMK35091A. R. MurugaiahMNCO24232

Last Updated on May 13, 2016