Track your constituency

Live News

Mannargudi (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Latest Election News and Update

AAPs' Gurantee Card for Delhi Election 2020 AAP’s Guarantee Card for Delhi Assembly Election

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) supremo and Delhi’s incumbent Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal presented a ‘guarantee card’ that lists 10 ‘guarantees’ or promises that the AAP government will fulfil in the Read More…

INC Candidate List Delhi Elections 2020 Congress List of Candidates Delhi Election 2020

The Indian National Congress (INC) has released its first list of candidates on the 70 seats for Delhi Assembly Elections. The National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT-Delhi) will be going Read More…

BJP CM for Delhi Elections 2020 Having No CM Face, Is It Possible for BJP to Take on Kejriwal?

The Aam Aadmi Party is outstanding amongst the other for Delhi Assembly Election 2020, for having a strong CM candidate – Arvind Kejriwal. Congress and BJP are campaigning without any Read More…

BJP - Delhi Elections 2020 BJP Announces Candidates for 57 Constituencies of Delhi

After long contemplation, Bharatiya Janata Party has declared its Delhi List of Candidates. This list contains the candidates for 57 seats of the Delhi Assembly Election 2020. There are 11 Read More…

AAP - BJP - INC - Delhi Elections 2020 Is It a Triangular Fight or Just AAP vs BJP in Delhi?

The political whirlwind of Delhi mostly revolves around only three political parties. AAP, BJP, and INC are the only candidates making headlines about Delhi’s politics. Although the Congress’s Sheila Dikshit Read More…

AAP Candidate List Delhi 2020 AAP Announces List of Candidates for Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), on Monday, released its list of candidates on all of 70 constituencies for the upcoming Delhi Assembly Elections 2020. The National Capital Territory of Delhi Read More…

No query found

About Mannargudi Assembly Constituency

Mannargudi is constituency No. 167 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. This unreserved constituency is situated in Tiruvarur district. It is part of the Thanjavur Lok Sabha constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, Mannargudi has a total of 2,05,522 registered voters out of which 1,03,089 are male and 1,02,433 are female.

In the 2011 assembly elections, the DMK won this seat by a narrow margin of 3,982 votes. Rajaa T.R.B, the winning candidate from DMK, got 81,320 votes. Rajamanickam Siva of AIADMK was the runner-up; he got 77,338 votes. The voter turnout was 80.98%. It was an important win for DMK because Mannargudi had been with CPI(M) for three consecutive terms.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mannargudi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mannargudi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011167MannargudiGENRajaa, T.R.B.MDMK81320Rajamanickam,Siva.MAIADMK77338
2006178MannargudiGENSivapunniyam . VMCPI68144Kamaraj RMAIADMK61186
2001178MannargudiGENSivapunniyam .VMCPI70644Gnanasekaran.SMBJP50454
1996178MannargudiGENV. SivapunniamMCPI71803K. KaliyaperumalMADMK31969
1991178MannargudiGENK. SrinivasanMADK58194V. VeerasenanMCPI50798
1989178MannargudiGENK. RamachandranMDMK48809V. VeerasenanMCPI46084
1984178MannargudiGENS. GnanasundaramMADK49471P. RamalingamMCPI45044
1980178MannargudiGENAmbikapathy, M.MCPI51818Gopalasamy Thenkondar M.MINC(I)33496
1977178MannargudiGENM. AmbigapathyMCPI34298K. BalakrishnanMDMK26881
1971186MannargudiGENBalakrishnan K.MDMK35211Swaminatha Udayar T. S.MNCO28083

Last Updated on May 13, 2016