About Maduravoyal Assembly Constituency

Maduravoyal is constituency No. 7 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. It is situated in Tiruvallur district. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Madhuravoyal has 2,69,513 registered voters. It comprises 1,38,571 male and 1,30,942 female voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, this seat was won by the CPI(M). The party candidate, Beem Rao G., bagged 96,844 votes. Selvam K. of PMK party was the runner-up; he got 72,833 votes. The voter turnout was 69.00%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Maduravoyal Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Maduravoyal assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20117MaduravoyalGENBeem Rao. GMCPM96844Selvam KMPMK72833

Last Updated on May 13, 2016