Track your constituency

Live News

Cheyyar (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…

Bihar Election 2020: Key Candidates in the Ring for First Phase

The Bihar Election 2020 is commencing since the polling for the first phase is scheduled for 28 October 2020. In the first phase, 71 constituencies are witnessing the battle. Many Read More…

Sitting and previous MLAs from Cheyyar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Cheyyar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201168CheyyarGENSubramanian.NMAIADMK96180Vishnu Prasad.M.K.MINC70717
200650CheyyarGENVishnuprasad M KMINC60109Pavai RMAIADMK55319
200150CheyyarGENUlagarakshagan. P.SMPMK62615Rajarajan. R.K.PMDMK50530
199650CheyyarGENV. AnbalaganMDMK71416P. ChandranMADMK33930
199150CheyyarGENA. DevarajMADK66061V. AnbazhaganMDMK30106
198950CheyyarGENV. AnbalaganMDMK46376M. KrisnhaswamyMINC22993
1985By PollsCheyyarGENV.KuppusamyMADK59043V.AnbazhaganMDMK37675
198450CheyyarGENK. MuruganMADK53945Babu JanarthanamMDMK37405
198050CheyyarGENBabu JanarthananMDMK43341Vizhi Vendan, K. A.MADK35091
197750CheyyarGENPulavar GovindanMDMK33338K. ShanmughasundaramMADK21419
197142CheyyarGENK. GovindanMDMK39978Perumalsamy NayagarMNCO31677
196742CheyyarGENK. GovindanMDMK37068K. M. KanganMINC17395

Last Updated on May 13, 2016