Track your constituency

Live News

Bhuvanagiri (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Latest Election News and Update

Shaheen Bagh BJP Shaheen Bagh Protests Turning Beneficial for BJP

The women-led protest against the Citizenship Amendment Act and National Register of Citizen are inviting chaos in the Delhi, ahead of the Delhi Assembly Election 2020. The massive protest conducted Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Sadar Bazar Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: Sadar Bazar Constituency

Sadar Bazar is a Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Delhi. There are 70 Assembly Constituencies in the state of Delhi. Sadar Bazar is a part of Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 Narela Assembly Constituency Delhi Elections 2020: All About Narela Constituency

Narela is one of the 70 Vidhan Sabha constituencies in the National Captial Territory of Delhi (NCT-Delhi) and is located in the North Delhi district. It is amongst the 10 Read More…

Delhi Election 2020: Badarpur Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: All You Need to Know About Badarpur Assembly Constituency

Badarpur is one of the 70 Assembly Constituencies of Delhi. It is located in the North East Delhi district and is also a part of South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

BJP President - JP Nadda Jagat Prakash Nadda Becomes the President of BJP: Past Performance and Future Perspective

Jagat Prakash Nadda has become the president of India’s dominant political party- The Bharatiya Janata Party. He has replaced aggressive and powerful Amit Shah, whereas JP Nadda himself is soft-spoken and media-shy. Read More…

BJP INC Candidate List BJP and INC release Next lists of Candidates

The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) and Indian National Congress (INC) have released their next list of candidates in light of the imminent Delhi Assembly Elections in the dead of the Read More…

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bhuvanagiri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bhuvanagiri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
200666BhuvanagiriGENSelvi RamajayamFAIADMK65505Devadass.K.MPMK50682
200166BhuvanagiriGENArul .P.SMIND49753Gopalakrishanan.MMMTD45989
199666BhuvanagiriGENA.V. Abdul NaserMDMK49457P.D. ElangovanMPMK30112
199166BhuvanagiriGENG. MalligaFADK48164R.T. Sabapathy MohanMDMK27530
198966BhuvanagiriGENSivalogam, S.MDMK39430Rathakrishnan, R.MIND17553
198466BhuvanagiriGENV.V. SwaminathanMADK51922Durai KrishnamoorthyMDMK39621
198066BhuvanagiriGENSwaminathan, V .VMADK41207Asanudeen, K.SMIND34883
197766BhuvanagiriGENV. RaghuramanMDMK21638T.M.D. MahalingamMJNP17350
197160BhuvanagiriGENM. A. AbusaliMIND28615R. BalakrishnanMNCO23291
196760BhuvanagiriGENA. GovindarasanMDMK38795D. RamachandranMINC28234

Last Updated on May 13, 2016