Track your constituency

Live News

Aruppukkottai (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Latest Election News and Update

Jyotiraditya Scindia BJP Destruction From Within: Jyotiraditya Scindia Joins BJP

A long time Congress loyalist and Rahul Gandhi’s young Congress group member, Jyotiraditya has left the party. As of 11th March, Scindia has joined Bharatiya Janata Party in the presence Read More…

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

No query found

About Aruppukkottai Assembly Constituency

Aruppukkottai is constituency No. 207 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. It is situated in Virudhunagar district and comes under the Virudhunagar Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 1,79,531 registered voters. It includes 88,237 male and 91,293 female registered voters.

The AIADMK won this seat in the 2011 Assembly elections. Vaigaichelvan, the winning AIADMK candidate, bagged 76,546 votes. His nearest contender was Ramachandran. K.K.S.S.R. of DMK who got 65,908 votes. The voter turnout was 83.47 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Aruppukkottai Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Aruppukkottai assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011207AruppukkottaiGENVaigaichelvanMAIADMK76546Ramachandran. K.K.S.S.RMDMK65908
2006204AruppukkottaiGENThangam ThennarasuMDMK52002Murugan.KMAIADMK43768
2001204AruppukkottaiGENSivasamy K.K.MADMK49307Thangam ThennarasuMDMK43155
1998By PollsAruppukkottaiGENThangamthenarasu MDMK 40223Panchavarnam V.S. MADMK 38272
1996204AruppukkottaiGENThangapandian, V.MDMK45081Sundarapandian, K.MADMK28716
1991204AruppukkottaiGENManimeghalai V. G.FADK56985Shanmuga Sundaram R. M.MDMK37066
1989204AruppukkottaiGENThangapandian, V.MDMK44990Panchavarnam, V.SMADK(JL)29467
1986By PollsAruppukkottaiGENV.S.PanchavarnamMADK55125V.ThangapandianMDMK34202
1984204AruppukkottaiGENM. PitchaiMADK39839V.ThangapandianMDMK36405
1980204AruppukkottaiGENPituhai, M.MADK42589Thangapandian, V.MDMK30904
1977204AruppukkottaiGENM.G. RamachandranMADK43065M. Muthuvel ServaiMJNP13687
1971203AruppukkottaiGENSowdi Sundara BharathiMFBL37021Veerasamy M.MSWA27908

Last Updated on May 13, 2016