Track your constituency

Live News

Ariyalur (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Latest Election News and Update

Jyotiraditya Scindia BJP Destruction From Within: Jyotiraditya Scindia Joins BJP

A long time Congress loyalist and Rahul Gandhi’s young Congress group member, Jyotiraditya has left the party. As of 11th March, Scindia has joined Bharatiya Janata Party in the presence Read More…

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

No query found

About Ariyalur Assembly Constituency

Ariyalur is constituency No. 149 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. It is situated in Ariyalur district and comes under the Chidambaram Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 2,18,992 registered voters. It includes 1,08,925 male and 1,10,067 female registered voters.

The AIADMK won this seat in the 2011 Assembly elections. Manivel Durai, the winning AIADMK candidate, got 88,726 votes. The runner-up was Amaramoorthy D. of Congress who got 70,906 votes. The winning margin was 9.59 % of the total valid votes. The voter turnout was 84.83 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ariyalur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ariyalur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011149AriyalurGENManivel, Durai.MAIADMK88726Amaramoorthy DMINC70906
2001162AriyalurGENElavazhagan. P.MADMK52676Kathiravan. T.A.MDMK42297
1996162AriyalurGENAmaramoorthy, D.MTMC(M)62157Elavarasan, A.MADMK37263
1991162AriyalurGENManimegalai S.FADK64680Chinnappa K.MDMK41551
1989162AriyalurGENArumugam T.MDMK47353Elavazhagan P.MADK(JL)29242
1984162AriyalurGENS. PurushothamanMADK56815T. ArumugamMDMK39045
1980162AriyalurGENArumugam, T.MDMK45980Asokan.MADK36776
1977162AriyalurGENT. ArumugamMDMK31380Karuppiah Alias AsokanMADK30125
1971156AriyalurGENG. SivaperumalMDMK48320R. Sambasivam MoopanarMNCO22740

Last Updated on May 13, 2016