Track your constituency

Live News

Arani (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…

Bihar Election 2020: Key Candidates in the Ring for First Phase

The Bihar Election 2020 is commencing since the polling for the first phase is scheduled for 28 October 2020. In the first phase, 71 constituencies are witnessing the battle. Many Read More…

About Arani Assembly Constituency

Arani is constituency No. 67 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. It is situated in Tiruvanamalai district and comes under Arani Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, Arani has 2,15,794 registered voters. It comprises 1,07,054 male and 1,08,740 female registered voters.

In the 2011 Assembly elections, this constituency was won by the DMDK. Babu Murugavel R.M., the winning DMDK candidate, got 88,967 votes. The nearest contender was Sivanandham R. of DMK who got 81,001 votes. The voter turnout was 83.65 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Arani Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Arani assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201167AraniGENBabu Murugavel.R.MMDMDK88967Sivanandham.RMDMK81001

Last Updated on May 13, 2016