Track your constituency

Live News

Anthiyur (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Connection failed: Access denied for user 'elect_acelect'@'localhost' (using password: YES)

Could not connect: Access denied for user 'elect_eleciondb'@'localhost' (using password: YES)

About Anthiyur Assembly Constituency

Anthiyur is constituency No. 105 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. It is situated in Erode district and comes under Tiruppur Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, Anthiyur has 1,73,681 registered voters. It comprises 88,692 male and 84,989 female registered voters.

The AIADMK won this seat in the 2011 Assembly elections. Ramanitharan S.S., the winning AIADMK candidate, got 78,496 votes. He beat his nearest contender by a convincing margin of 25,254 votes. The runner-up was Raaja N.K.K.P. of DMK who got 53,242 votes. The voter turnout was 82.34 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Anthiyur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Anthiyur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes

Last Updated on May 13, 2016