Track your constituency

Live News

Andipatti (Tamil Nadu) Assembly Election Updates

Tamil Nadu Assembly Election Results Live


Andipatti (Tamil Nadu) Assembly By-Poll Election 2019

Ac No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalAcceptedRejectedWithdrawalCandidates

About Andipatti Assembly Constituency

Andipatti is constituency No. 198 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. It is situated in Theni district and comes under Theni Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, it has 2,09,097 registered voters. It comprises 1,04,933 male and 1,04,164 female registered voters.

The AIADMK won this seat in the 2011 Assembly elections. Thangatamilselvan, the winning AIADMK candidate, got 91,721 votes. He beat his nearest contender, Mookaiah L. of DMK, by a convincing margin of 21,031 votes. Mookaiah L., the runner-up, got 70,690 votes. The voter turnout was 81.74 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Andipatti Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Andipatti assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2006135AndipattiGENJayalalithaa JFAIADMK73927SeemanMDMK48741
2002By PollsAndipattiGENJayalalithaa J. FAIADMK 78437Vaigai Sekar Alias Balasundaram S. MDMK 37236
2001135AndipattiGENThanga Tamil SelvanMADMK60817Aasiyan.PMDMK35808
1996135AndipattiGENAasiyan, P.MDMK50736Muthiah, A.MADMK37035
1991135AndipattiGENThavasi K.MADK66110Asaiyan P.MDMK23843
1989135AndipattiGENAsayan, P.MDMK31218Panneerselvam, V.MADK(JL)26997
1984135AndipattiGENM.G. RamachandranMADK60510Thangaraj Alias VallarasuMDMK28026
1980135AndipattiGENRajendran, S. S.MADK44490Kandasamy, K.MINC(I)16508
1977135AndipattiGENK. KandasamyMADK24311N.V. GurusamyMJNP16269
1971131AndipattiGENGurusamy Naidu N. V.MSWA20814Paramasivam S.MFBL16682
1967131AndipattiGENS. ParamasivamMSWA35351A. ThiruvenkidasamyMINC29091

Last Updated on April 18, 2019