Track your constituency

Live News

Ambur (Tamil Nadu) Assembly Election Updates

Latest Election News and Update

Shaheen Bagh BJP Shaheen Bagh Protests Turning Beneficial for BJP

The women-led protest against the Citizenship Amendment Act and National Register of Citizen are inviting chaos in the Delhi, ahead of the Delhi Assembly Election 2020. The massive protest conducted Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Sadar Bazar Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: Sadar Bazar Constituency

Sadar Bazar is a Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Delhi. There are 70 Assembly Constituencies in the state of Delhi. Sadar Bazar is a part of Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 Narela Assembly Constituency Delhi Elections 2020: All About Narela Constituency

Narela is one of the 70 Vidhan Sabha constituencies in the National Captial Territory of Delhi (NCT-Delhi) and is located in the North Delhi district. It is amongst the 10 Read More…

Delhi Election 2020: Badarpur Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: All You Need to Know About Badarpur Assembly Constituency

Badarpur is one of the 70 Assembly Constituencies of Delhi. It is located in the North East Delhi district and is also a part of South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

BJP President - JP Nadda Jagat Prakash Nadda Becomes the President of BJP: Past Performance and Future Perspective

Jagat Prakash Nadda has become the president of India’s dominant political party- The Bharatiya Janata Party. He has replaced aggressive and powerful Amit Shah, whereas JP Nadda himself is soft-spoken and media-shy. Read More…

BJP INC Candidate List BJP and INC release Next lists of Candidates

The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) and Indian National Congress (INC) have released their next list of candidates in light of the imminent Delhi Assembly Elections in the dead of the Read More…

No query found

Ambur (Tamil Nadu) Assembly By-Poll Election 2019

Ac No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalAcceptedRejectedWithdrawalCandidates

About Ambur Assembly Constituency

Ambur is constituency No. 48 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. It is located in Vellore district. It became a part of Vellore Lok Sabha constituency following delimitation in 2007 by the Election Commission of India. It is an unreserved constituency.

The constituency of Ambur has a total of 1,76,519 registered voters. It has 87,896 male and 88,623 female voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, this seat was won by the newly formed MAMAK party. Aslam Basha A., the winning candidate from MAMAK party, got 60,361 votes. His main contender, Vijay Elanchezian J. of the INC, got 55,270. Aslam won by a narrow margin of 5,091 votes. The voter turnout was 77.72 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ambur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ambur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201148AmburGENAslam Basha.AMMAMAK60361Vijay Elanchezian.JMINC55270
197138Ambur(SC)M. PanneerselvamMDMK32937Adimoolam M.MNCO21449
196738Ambur(SC)M. PanneerselvamMDMK31554P. RajagopalMINC20947

Last Updated on April 18, 2019