Track your constituency

Live News

Alandur (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…

Bihar Election 2020: Key Candidates in the Ring for First Phase

The Bihar Election 2020 is commencing since the polling for the first phase is scheduled for 28 October 2020. In the first phase, 71 constituencies are witnessing the battle. Many Read More…

About Alandur Assembly Constituency

Alandur is constituency No. 28 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. Alandur is situated in Kancheepuram district. It is part of Sriperumbudur which is a Lok Sabha constituency. It is an unreserved constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Alandur constituency has 2,39,939 registered voters, out of which 1,21,082 are male and 1,18,854 are female voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, Alandur seat was won by S. Ramachandran of the DMDK party. The runner-up was Indian National Congress (INC) member K. Ghayathri Devi. Ramachandran won by a narrow margin of 5,754 votes. As many as 20 candidates contested from this seat. But it ended up being a really close contest between the INC and DMDK, the two main contenders, in which the latter emerged the winner. The voter turnout was 70.07%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Alandur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Alandur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201128AlandurGENS. RamachandranMDMDK76537Dr. K.Ghayathri DeviFINC70783
200619AlandurGENAnbarasan, T. MMDMK133232Valarmathi, BFAIADMK115322
200119AlandurGENValarmathi B.FADMK94554Eraama VeerappanMMGRK81958
199619AlandurGENShanmugam, C.MDMK117545Purushothaman, K.MADMK41551
199119AlandurGENAnnamalai S.MADK88432Pammal NallathambiMDMK53521
198919AlandurGENC. ShanmugamMDMK67985K. AdaikalamMADK(JL)41976
198419AlandurGENAbragham, M.MDMK61300Mohanarangam, R.MADK60394
198019AlandurGENAbdul Razack,K.MMADK50345Sampath,N.P.LMINC(I)44506
197719AlandurGENAbdul RazackMADK30961Abiraham M.MDMK27112

Last Updated on May 13, 2016