Track your constituency

Live News

Yavatmal Washim Election Results

Yavatmal Washim General (Lok Sabha) Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Yavatmal Washim Parliamentary Constituency (General) Elections Result 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Bhavana Pundlikrao GawaliShivsena54209846.17Winner
Thakre Manikrao GovindraoIndian National Congress42415936.121st Runner-up
Pravin Govind PawarVanchit Bahujan Aaghadi942288.022nd Runner-up
Parashram Bhaosing AdeIndependent244992.093rd Runner-up

Yavatmal Washim Parliamentary Constituency (General) Elections Result 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Gawali Bhavana PundlikraoSHS477905Winner
Adv.Shivajirao Shivaramji MogheINC3840891st Runner Up
Rathod Baliram ParashramBSP489812nd Runner Up
Raju Or Bharatraje Uddhaorao PatilMNS261943rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Yavatmal Washim Constituency, Maharashtra

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Yavatmal Washim Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes

Yavatmal Washim Parliamentary Constituency(General) Election Results 2009

Bhavana Gawali (Patil)SHS384443Winner
Harising RathodINC3274921st Runner Up
Yedatkar Dilip LaxmanraoBSP627812nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Yavatmal Washim Constituency, Maharashtra

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on May 28, 2019