Track your constituency

Live News

West Delhi Election Results

West Delhi General (Lok Sabha) Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

West Delhi Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Parvesh Sahib Singh VermaBharatiya Janata Party86564860.05Winner
Mahabal MishraIndian National Congress28716219.921st Runner-up
Balbir Singh JakharAam Aadmi Party25187317.472nd Runner-up
Sita Saran SenBahujan Samaj Party132690.923rd Runner-up

West Delhi Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Parvesh Sahib Singh VermaBJP651395Winner
Jarnail SinghAAP3828091st Runner Up
Mahabal MishraINC1932662nd Runner Up
Jarnail SinghIND847223rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in West Delhi Constituency, Delhi

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

West Delhi Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
DwarkaPradhyuman SinghBJP42734Ravi Kumar SuryanAAP37537Tasveer SolankiINC23487
Hari NagarJagdeep SinghAAP38912Shyam SharmaSAD30036Harsharan Singh BalliINC23111
Janak PuriJagdish MukhiBJP42886Rajesh RishiAAP40242Ragini NayakINC17191
MadipurGirish SoniAAP36393Kailash SanklaBJP35290Mala Ram GangwalINC25545
MatialaRajesh GahlotBJP70053Gulab SinghAAP66051Sumesh ShokeenINC48358
NajafgarhAjit Singh KharkhariBJP54358Bharat SinghINLD44590Mukesh Kumar DagarAAP22798
Rajouri GardenManjinder Singh SirsaSAD41721A Dhanwanti Chandela AINC30713Prit Pal SinghAAP17022
Tilak NagarJarnail Singh AAP34993Rajiv BabbarBJP32045Amrita DhawanINC19117
Uttam NagarPawan SharmaBJP48377Mukesh SharmaINC42031Desh Raj RaghavAAP33619
Vikas PuriMahinder YadavAAP62032Krishan GahlotBJP61627Nand KishoreINC47331

West Delhi Parliamentary Constituency(General) Election Results 2009

Mahabal MishraINC479899Winner
Jagdish MukhiBJP3508891st Runner Up
Deepak BharadwajBSP360892nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in West Delhi Constituency, Delhi

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on May 28, 2019